onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today was mango and lime.

I've been off work for the past 2 days; the first time in my whole working life, as it goes. I'm not totally sure what's been wrong with me but it was bad enough to warrent dusting off the old velor joggers.

Saying that, I tried to make it into work yesterday morning but it didn't seem like a fruitful task from the outset when I started sweating and crying on the bus. I subsequently slumped down, gasping and trembling, in the bus shelter and my friend's boyfriend had to drive me home after that. Consequently, I spent the day not only feeling absolutely terrible, but also feeling like a right tit.

I managed to get out of bed today though, so that was a triumph. I attempted to watch Mamma Mia but couldn't stomach much as I kept having "Colin Firth Interview Flashbacks" which meant breaking into frequent embarrassed sweats. I eventually decided to just turn it off and stick my head under my duvet for a while instead. At least it's slightly comforting to know that eventually I will do something even more embrrassing in my lifetime, which will eclipse that whole episode forever.

Anyway, so after traipsing back to bed, this afternoon consisted of sleeping, a hot bath, and basically lots of lying down.

And thankfully, all of that being horizontal and still and quiet, has made me feel a lot better now. And after Hollyoaks I even did bit of a tidy up of my computer.

I found some diary entries from years ago, that I'd never even finished because they were probably rubbish.

However...

Exhibit A:

4th March 2006.

I�m going to do loads of work today, I�ve decided.

Last night when I was watching TV, for a reason unbeknown to me, I started rating things using the Nando's menu ratings. So when we watched Just the Two of Us, I said to Vicki:

"at the beginning of the song, Chris was lemon chicken and Jo was spicy hot, when she needed to be lemon chicken as well".

I loved Vicki's reaction, which was total confusion. To clear things up, I went, "you know the part of the menu at Nando's where you choose how hot you want your chicken? I'm getting my inspiration from there".

That's flamin' great.

7:36 p.m. - 2009-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow