onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hope I'm not sick!

Well I feel sick today, sick in my stomach and queasy like when you eat dinner and spin around on a computer chair (ha, I've done that a few too many times!). Bleugh. I've been feeling sick all week for no reason but it's worse today because I have something to feel sick with worry about. I don't handle nerves well. Yes, it's Date Day!

Happy Date Day to all.

I hadn't seen Dominic at work for a few days as I think he may have been hiding behind various machines, and I'd forgotten what he looked like, which is never good - I was getting a bit concerned that I'd end up walking past him when we meet up for our date. I told a boy called Sonny this today and he just walked up and told him. I was putting some Easter Eggs on a belt and talking about how nervous I am about graduation and Danielle said "Emma, turn around...". I was half-way through a sentence that went something like: "actually I'm not looking forward to it at all because my ex...." and I turned round and Dominic was standing behind me. He said "I thought I'd come and show my face as I hear you've forgotten what I look like". Bloody hell, he must wonder who he's taking out.

I asked him if he'd forgotten what I looked like too but he said no. I must just be very forgetful of people within 2 to 3 day periods (so watch out if you don't see me often... "who are you again?"). I hadn't forgotten exactly what he looked like though, I just couldn't piece it all together in my mind. Very nice though, is the answer. Very nice indeed.

I hope we get on. I'm less nervous now because we spoke a bit while he had a break and ate a whole Easter egg without a second thought. He said I have nice eyes and he'd never met anyone with green eyes like mine. *points to Kate* he obviously wasn't looking very thoroughly. He also said that due to the hair net/ hats we have to wear at work, he's looking forward to seeing me with hair. What a compliment.

Oh my God, only 4 hours to get ready! I think I might throw up.

Oh yes, I had a driving lesson today. I'm always pushing my instructor to let me do a little bit more than I really should because I imagine I'm a natural driver. I thought I was doing well today but ended up stalling the car 5 times, scraping it up against the pavement and mounting the curb. I didn't almost hit a lorry like my last lesson though; so I see it as a succesful hour.

Sometimes I switch off and go into a day dream and it doesn't actually feel like I'm driving, which I'm sure isn't meant to happen. John's always having to tell me to actually hold the steering wheel too, as after I've turned corners I tend to just lift my hands up in a surrendering gesture and let the car do what it likes.

MY BATH! I've left my bath running!

Better be off. Wish me luck.

3:38 p.m. - 2006-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow