onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In too deep

I�m worried now, incredibly worried. The character in this book I�m reading is in such a mess, I wish she�d pull herself together for a few pages. It�s wearing me out.

Granted, I may be too involved; and it�s not even that great a book, to be honest. But Rosy�s meeting a man I don�t trust and I�m worried that she�s also gone a bit mental. Hallucinations, adultery, mysterious men in Paris, it�s almost too much for my poor heart to handle.

I hate reading books with stupid main characters. Characters that put me on edge and don�t do the stuff I�d do (obviously, the right thing). And unreliable narrators; they exasperate me too because I believe everything they say; right until the end when I find out they were wrong all along.

What a gyp.

The other night while I was up late reading, I heard a woman walking up the road outside my house, talking really loudly to her friend. She might have been a bit drunk. She said, �And he just stands there behind that sodding bar and he hasn�t even had a sodding bath!�

Made me laugh for ages.

8:25 p.m. - 2006-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow