onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My diaryland mojo has feebly returned.

I am so uninspired right now. Nothing much has been going on in my life. NOTHING. I have no life to speak of; it�s all just a series of MTV reality programmes and small trips to the kitchen cupboard for peanut butter. Oh yes, out of nowhere I seem to love peanut butter. My mum was appalled by the amount I consumed in the last 10 days (only a jar), but still drove me to the Co-op today so I could stock up on my latest calorie-filled fad.

Blah. I�m going to be fat. And for no reason, my fringe is now giant! I�m a single, poofy-haired heifer who can�t stop eating peanut butter. (And as a side-note, do elephants really like peanuts? And is a heifer an elephant?)

The first time I heard of a heifer was when Jessica Wakefield called someone a heifer in Sweet Valley High back in the 90�s. Good old Sweet Valley High, it taught me a lot of life�s valuable lessons, those being: looks are everything, you have to be slim and rich and you must have a good-looking boyfriend who all your friends like. Your friends have to be cool and you must be popular. You mustn�t be clever as your looks will lead you to your goals in life and you must hate Science with a fiery passion.

What a show.

How come their parents were never around in that programme? I always wondered why when Elizabeth got kidnapped her parents didn�t even look for her, it was just Jessica and �the gang�. You only ever heard their voices through a wall or from the bottom of the stairs, if they came back from a holiday early and Elizabeth had Todd in her room to do homework, or something geeky like that. Probably making a collage.

Wow, I miss Sweet Valley. And collages, for that matter. You�re not allowed to make collages once you�ve reached a certain age or you get labelled as a bit creepy. I made one of the Karate Kid when I was 16 and showed my friend in Geography. Total mistake. Sometimes I just get the urge to do �cutting and sticking� again though; and to colour in using jumbo crayons and make tents! And to cut my food up into tiny squares and eat with plastic cutlery.

Don't you? Or is it just me?

11:15 p.m. - 2006-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow