onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The end of an era


Uni is officially over.

I cannot believe it. It felt like it would never end and I�d be a student forever. Just like I thought school would never end and I�d be in Year Seven forever, wearing my massive blazer.

On Tuesday I had my only exam; the one I could hardly revise for because it�s so boring and difficult. But I think I did okay; I left the exam room with a numb mouth from eating too many Chewits though, I unwrapped them and lined them up along my desk before I started so I would make as little unnecessary rustling as possible. Then I got my Softmints out and crunched my way through those. There�s a good chance that I did more eating then writing in that exam.

On exam night after my 2 and a half hour nap, I dragged myself into town, with the help of Vicki and had a really good night out. Due to unforeseen skintness I couldn�t drink much, but didn�t need to because everyone around me was so drunk I just fitted in nicely anyway. I felt a bit like I was in Land of the Giants on the dance floor at one point though, because everyone was so much taller than me and I felt a bit like I was drowning in tall people, but then Nadine's housemate Matt picked me up to talk to him at a normal height, which was helpful. It�s funny how much I enjoyed being randomly lifted into the air.

Nadine had her birthday meal at a tapas restaurant on Friday night, which was really fun. We went out afterwards and I managed to stick to my budget by only buying myself one drink and then dancing to make up for the fact that I didn�t have a drink in my hand, nor was I even tipsy. Vicki and I did some amazing dancing; as neither of us could do the robot, we settled for spending the entire night doing the Mexican wave.

Then last night was Sarah�s birthday do, which was at another tapas restaurant. I only went out with a tenner and had to tot everything I ate and drank up on the calculator feature of my phone like a real penny pincher, but it was worth it for the satisfaction of knowing I can stick to a strict budget and still have a good time. The restaurant was really nice and Kate said that it made her feel Spanish. It made me feel tanned, though I wasn�t sure why.

So, life has been sweet in the week since the end of uni. When I haven't been going out for people�s birthdays, I have mainly been swimming. Life has become so comfortable without having to worry about essays and such, one time I accidentally I walked to the swimming pool in my slippers.

3:11 p.m. - 2006-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow