onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yummy hair


At last, my evaluation of my practical project has been handed in. Seeing as it had to be bound and handed in personally to the tutor, it probably warranted more than the 2 and a half days I spent working on it, but it looked good in the end and makes me sound really posh.

I was sat in my pajamas working on it at 8am this morning, tapping on my keyboard with the typewriter sounds I�d downloaded off the internet rattling away, replacing my usual quiet tap-tappings with clunky, metallic typewriter sounds, putting me in an early 1980�s, bad hair and Murder, She Wrote type of mood. Sometimes I wish I�d lived through the whole of the 80s, though I�m also glad that I was born smack bang in the middle, when the awful fashions were trailing off into the awful, yet more forgivable fashions of the 90�s.

Though let�s not regress to the scrunchie story again...

Today I started revising for the exam I have on Tuesday. It�s terrible; not even my coloured biros can perk up Media Policy and International Perspectives. I may have to combine the forces of my biros with my scented highlighters to create super-bright spider diagrams which will hopefully hold my attention for more than a few seconds. World, beware! I did manage to do a timeline this afternoon though, but felt compelled to rest on my bed for an hour afterwards to recuperate. It�s not fair that we have to learn subjects so boring that we�d rather be unconscious than actually read about them.

A few minutes ago I went to prepare my very studenty chicken-filled meal (a Chicken Kiev with chicken nuggets � all own-brand of course) in the kitchen, and was watching a kid�s programme whilst slinging everything on my baking tray and putting it in the oven. One of my worst nightmares was realised on this programme: hair and food - together.

As a 'funny' task, two girls who were about 11 years old had to dip their heads into some bowls of jelly to get foam letters out of them with their mouths so that they could spell something out with them on a table. After the task, the first girl said that when she was told what she had to do, she was �disgusted�.

I thought that was rather harsh but too right; as so were we, the viewers who had to sit through watching blobs of jelly dangling off her fringe. It�s put me off my processed chicken a bit, if I�m honest. Though saying that, I do love Chicken Kievs. When my family and the Marriotts occasionally went out to cheap and cheerful Ma Hubburds for dinner, Kate, Shell and I, always used to have them. We would order them in funny accents, asking for �Chuken kervs, chups and poys�.

Then after finishing off our desserts of chocolate sundaes we used to make a special sundae for the pot washer, with all of our leftovers in it. Sometimes we�d also put hairs in, which I�m pretty sure started mine and Kate�s �eating hair� phobias.

6:04 p.m. - 2006-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow