onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feels like I'm 15 again...


Kate and I are home for the summer.

Unfortunately our homecoming lost its luster after the first evening when mum thought it was then the apporopriate time to start telling us off for things such as:

a) not washing up before she got home
b) not moving my suitcase from downstairs
c) complaining that there's nowhere to put our stuff
d) not putting our washing in the dryer
e) not wiping the walls down after a shower
f) putting a hot drink on the 'good' furniture (which resulted in mum doing air hostess signalling to all the places on which we're not allowed to place hot drinks)

Kate and I are also looking for jobs, which has brought back the chilling, not-as-innocent-as-it-sounds question, I thought I'd left behind after A-Levels:

"So...what have you done today?"


*shivers*


At the moment our job hunting wouldn't really be called active, so I have to settle on replying with something like, "I went to the Co-op for some milk", hoping that mum will be satisfied that at least I've left the house today.

When Shell's not at work she's been hanging round with me and Kate though, so we're not bored all of the time, which has been lovely. We decided on a few ideas to keep us all occupide this summer - Shell and I are going to take up jogging again and we're all going to collaborate on writing a book. We haven't decided on a genre yet though because we realised we don't have the knowledge to write genres such as crime/thriller/horror and we'd be too embarrassed to write a romance. I've decided on my own venture though. inspired by my trip to the Co-op yesterday, I am writing an article on a Sherbet Dip Dab.

You may scoff...


11:30 a.m. - 2005-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow