onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

unfinished...just like my essays

I didn't do the presentation in the end; the girl I was meant to be doing it with didn't turn up due to a family crisis, and Guy said he'd happily read it all out for me instead. So he did, and I bought him a big chocolate bar to say thank you. Thank you to Toni-ann for the message of support in my guestbook though :-)

I went shopping yesterday. I think. Now I'm trying to recall yesterday it all seems a blur. But oh yeah, me and Tim went mad in the �1 shop, even though we only had �2, collectively. I bought a tiny 'electronic' dog, adventurously named 'Andy', and Tim bought his housemate Dave, a Cliff Richard calender because it was so awful.

I've got three essays to write and I really should be doing them right now. The only problem is, I have the information and possibly even the determination to write more than 17 words in 6 hours, but to be honest, it's just too boring. I usually sit in my room and stare at my computer screen for about an hour, think to myself, "hmm...am I hungry?". 99.9% of the time I persuade myself that I am, even if I've only just eaten a crisp sandwhich and half a jar of chocolate spread. So I go to the kitchen and make something probably very basic like a bowl of beans and some bread and butter, which takes up about 2 and a half hours of my precious time, yet I'm comforted by the knowledge that I couldn't have done any work on an empty stomach so I'm actually doing myself some good.

Going to catch the bus. Will write a proper entry in the next few days.

5:00 p.m. - 2003-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow