onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"critically examine the roles of gender in religion with regards to religious participation and religious organisations". NO. You do it.

Today was so crap. Wholly because of my Sociology exam. I knew absolutely nothing on the paper. I sat there, open-mouthed, my heart was beating at an alarming rate and my hands were sweating profusely. I could have cried. All I was thinking of was "I'm going to fail, I'm going to fail, I'm going to fail" and that was enough to stop me from trying altogether.

I did though. Try, that is. All in vain of course, as my brain was completely empty and the questions were on the sections of the book I'd bypassed, because they looked too boring for a whole 40 mark question to be asked on them. Idiot. My results will prove this.

As I was sitting there, all dumb-like, I started asking God if he'd please replace my brain with Katie-Jayne's, just for this exam. I waited a few minutes for a response. Then searched my brain to see if I knew anything about horses and how much a double garage would cost to build, as then I would know that God had granted my wish. But no, my own brain was still happily sitting there in my head, content with knowing nothing and failing me. So I set about making a complete shambles anyway, writing plenty of sentences I didn't have the knowledge to finish.

So I'm very depressed, I've even given myself a headache. And to add to this wonderful state, thank you Meg, for sending me those forwards. You know how much I love them *fake smiles* One of them being titled "if u delete this u r truely mean (seriously)", Oh, seriously I'm mean? That just persuades me not to open it. Thanks.

The other said "send dis on to all your friends". Shut up, you said "dis". I'm not sending it on to ANYONE.

8:09 p.m. - 2003-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow