onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"it sooo was Gareth's dad!"

School was ok. Nothing to write home about though, as the saying goes.

Well well....Katie had her induction day at McDonalds today and she was an hour late, due to many reasons too boring to mention. Anyway, we had to stay at Shelley's house because we forgot our keys and then Paul kindly took us all to McDonalds. Me and Shell went for 'moral support' and sat in the corner eating 99p McChicken burgers and sharing a 'large fries' and a Fanta to save money.

It was great! We saw Gareth Gates's dad!! Well, if it wasn't him, he sure as hell looked like him, except maybe an older version. He was sitting diagonally opposite me and was wearing a blue fleece. I analysed him delicately eating his chips, Gareth Gates stylee.

I tried to look really cool and sophisticated in my new coat and scarf -Joey Potteresque some might say. I managed it until I got up to go to the toilet and said to Shell, "I'm going for a tiss piddle" and laughed so hard I banged my head on the window behind me.

Oh...we've made a sign for the Gareth Gates concert tomorrow. It's all made out of lights. It's so cool! It says "I *heart* U". It flashes and everything. We've also got one of those helium balloons with arms and legs to drag around with us as well.

Happy days...

Reminds me of the *cough*Westlife*cough* concert when we bought an industrial sized torch and a pair of big-ass binoculars and I used them to tell people on my row what there was in the vending machines across the arena.

It was quite a service I was providing.

7:48 p.m. - 2002-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow