onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

EARTHQUAKE!

Last week we had the dreaded school photos. I would have been so mad if I'd have had to sit on the damn front row AGAIN, as I do every bloody year. Luckily, I got a chair to stand on at the side, so I was on the third row. Woo! I LOVE being on the third row! I got to put my hand in front of Katie Jayne's face just as the photographer took the picture.

When we got the single photos taken I sat down on the stool and said to the photo man, "ok, can you wait until I look really pretty and then take the picture?" and he looked at his watch and went, "ok then..." and just sat there. For ages. Sitting. Looking round. Checking his camera.

"that's right...take as long as you want. I'm only missing Sociology."

Another talking-through-gritted-teeth photo of me then! Well, at least it's not as bad as Kate's, she had hers taken then said to the photographer, "so, how many chins did I have?".

"just a few".

Today was a pretty good day. I had five lessons today. FIVE.

Lesson one was English Lit with Mrs Shutler. It wasn't bad. I may have even done some work. Lesson two was English Lit (again) with Mrs Dams this time, and it was good. I like the way she reads the play and how me and Charlotte talk between our parts, then are surprised when it's our turn to speak. It makes it all the more challenging.

Third lesson is a bit of a blur and from lunch time all I remember is Rebecca Sims telling me she has a spot on her bottom and asking me if I wanted to see it.

Fourth lesson was English Language with Mrs Dams (again). It was so funny. She was explaining something to us all and then she stepped forward and let out a short, sharp fart. She went all red, said "excuse me..." and looked at me, biting her lip and looking for reassurance. Unfortunately I couldn't hold in my laughter, but she carried on with the lesson, unphased; while the rest of us were all red and sweaty from the effort it took to keep our laughter under control. It was great to turn round and see Bec holding her mouth with both hands and rocking backwards and forwards.

...farting teachers are still quite a novelty...It'll be the talk of the common room for days.

My Mum's trying to force me and Kate to work at McDonalds. I really don't want to though, but she'll probably throw me and my sister out if we don't get jobs soon. It's not that I have anything against McDonalds, I really don't. I just don't desperately want to work there. Is that a crime? My mum has just thrust me the application form and said "it's very easy. Won't take you long at all!". Damn. Now I really can't get out of it.

Last night we had an earthquake. It was a minor one, but apparently it's a biggy for Britain. I'm so proud that I got to experience it. It woke me up and I was lying in bed thinking, "ok, this is weird..." and it scared me a bit because I could feel my insides shaking (which is always a bit unnerving). I ended up shouting for my mum and she went, "it's ok darling, it's just the wind".

The wind? Shaking the whole house?

My dad said it seemed like the only plausable explanation at the time and anyway, anything is believable at 1 o clock in the morning.

Obviously he bought it then.

Better go.

P.S. How come everyone in the whole world seems to be getting medicated deoderant?

P.P.S. How come the school photographer is STILL on my msn contacts? Come to think of it, why the hell haven't I deleted him yet?

4:52 p.m. - 2002-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow