onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"thinking of becoming a christmas decorations junkie, what do you think?"

Well it's been a while.

Nothing has been happening in my life. The only thing I did that sticks in my mind is, yesterday I left my hair straightener on while I was at school and when I came back it was like a 50/50 chance of my house still being up or burned to the ground. The only thing that happened was I burned the bit of wood by my bed, so now I have to make my bed every morning, to make sure I cover it up so my mum doesn't see it. Also, realised I shouldn't let my dad see it either, seeing as he built the bed. Clearly seeing his hard work and craftmanship burned would lead to a lecture on respect for my belongings. Must never happen. NB: trying to cover burnt wood with foundation does not work.

Woah. Just read that back and find myself incredibly boring and stupid.

On Sunday I went to see possibly the most over-decorated house in Britain. It's got thousands of pounds of Christmas lights all over it. There was even music playing for the spectators. If anyone who lives in Riddings or near there, is reading this: GO SEE IT. If you're feeling down, just go and have a look, it'll cheer you up no end. It did me.

Thinking of becoming a Christmas decorations junkie. Might give me something to do during the long Christmas period. Keep my mind off none-existant boyfriend/ love-life.

No one probably reads this, but on the off-chance that someone reads this apart from myself, please sign my guestbook.

7:18 p.m. - 2001-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow