onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boiler blues.

Everything's gone wrong tonight. And when I say everything, I mean the boiler's broken. I'd been to the gym after work so I came back soaked in sweat and my fringe was completely wild, so I couldn't wait to get home, have a long hot shower, blow dry my fringe and lie about in front of the TV in my dressing gown. Instead I've been stood about shivering in my towel, dipping my fingers in the tap water, shouting, "WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU?". And then Keith and I spent an hour by the boiler on Skype to mum and dad, thrusting the camera at various pipes in the cupboard and pointing at things for long enough for the pixels on my parents' screen to settle, in order to loudly say whilst gesticulating, "IT WILL ONLY TURN THAT FAR". My parents were wonderful, but the whole task was futile despite them sacrificing a BBC drama for the cause.

I've now sent a text to my landlady get a plumber in, had an icy sponge bath and I'm about to cheer myself up with the latest episode of Keeping Up With The Kardashians.

It's amazing how the loss of hot water can equal the loss of a potentially lovely evening in together. We're now having separate evenings due to sheer frustration. I'm in the bedroom, trying to get a bit of cosiness in before bed, and Keith is now in the study on his own as well. I can only imagine he has shut himself away due to depression caused by the prospect of waking up to a cold flannel round his bits in the morning.

Time to watch TV. I'm getting this night back on track.


10:03 p.m. - 2013-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow