onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cup of tea? Cup of tea?

Day one is over!

As far as first days go, this one was really good. To be honest, my initial expectations weren't very high as when I got on my first train to West Hampstead I sat next to a pile of sick, which felt like a bit of a bad omen.

Luckily, the sick was the worst part of an otherwise very pleasant day and I even saw Mickey from Eastenders when I got off the train this evening.

In other news, I kind of have a date tomorrow night. The boy from London whom I went for a drink with before Christmas, got in touch again when he knew I'd moved down south. I was a bit surprised as as far as romance went, I'd left that one for dead; but he's coming round tomorrow night and we're going to have jaunt round Tesco and then watch a dvd.

I haven't actually brought any dvds with me though, so that part of the plan may be a bit tricky. I can't afford anything at all, so as I'll probably end up buying a film from Tesco, I'm going to have to make myself sandwiches for the rest of the week in order to compensate for my frivilous buy. That's quite a sacrifice - my sandwiches always consist of the most boring fillings I can possibly make, as sandwich-making is so tedious (Kate will guess this straight away, after years of experiencing the fruits of my labours as a schoolgirl when given the chore of making family packed lunches, thusly disappointing everyone on a daily basis); Wham bam! It's cheese.

Anyway, now I'm back at the flat with nothing to do so I've been moisturing my legs and feet for at least half an hour. It's just like the good old days. I also messed about with my hair for a good while too. Honestly, if I don't know how to constructively use time, I don't know who does!

9:02 p.m. - 2008-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow