onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'And at the next junction... tuuuuurn riiiight!'

I passed!

Only 5 minors. No one was as surprised as I was.

I thought I'd failed as I accidentally kept the handbrake on during the first part of my 3-point turn. However when I realised, I turned to my examiner, looked him in the eye and said, "erm... I think we both know what I've done there", checked my mirrors, released the handbrake and finished my maneauver.

And so 25 minutes, 50 million right turns, 5 roundabouts, 2 stalls and a large caravan later, I cruised back into the test centre and stalled in front of a group of instructors - one of those being my own - as my parting flourish.

With all that stalling and the handbrake and all, I really wasn't expecting to pass, so when I did I couldn't stop thanking my examiner - it was as if he'd just given me a million pounds or backstage passes to a McFly concert or something. And I even went as far as to praise him for his examining skills, telling him I'd thought his instructions had been very jolly indeed and that I liked the way he said them in a sing-song way, as though he was announcing prizes on Bullseye.

But anyway, now I'm a qualified driver and all that, it's actually a bit sad to think I won't be having driving lessons anymore and I think I'll actually miss that frustrating drain on my funds. Saying that, I doubt my instructor will see it the same way and miss our little jaunts out. I'm pretty sure John must be quite pleased to no longer be teaching the girl whom after being given her 2 pounds change every week goes, "KA-CHING!" and checks in the sunlight that they're real coins.

12:21 a.m. - 2008-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow