onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kate stole my story *cough* lawsuit *cough*

Hello, here I am again.

I went to work this morning, but there's nothing very interesting to say about that really. Work's going well though. Despite some clumsiness due to adventurous plate stacking, I seem to be doing alright.

A few nights ago I went to give some people their cutlery and as I was in a bit of a rush for whatever reason I didn't notice the woman next to me to whom I was giving the cutlery to, had a lit cigerette in her hand. I put the cutlery on the table and managed to stub her cigerette out with my wrist at the same time. So now I have a nice red round burn mark to go with my collection of stripey hair straightener and hot cake tin burns. How do I accumulate so many minor burns?

I seem to fall over far more than the average person though. However, the explanation to many of my accidents is perfectly sensible though: flip flops are tricky footwear. As soon as summer is over and I start wearing sensible shoes and looking where I'm going I'll be back to my usual careful self.

I'm going to go now. Kate stole what I was going to say in this entry so now I have nothing left. She put my story in her entry so SHE looks like the funny one.

*glares*

Don't you be fooled my friend. Don't you be fooled.

Not long till the Big Brother final! I don't want it to end. It'll disrupt my daily work/Big Brother/sleep pattern that has become routine in my life for the last month or so. I also have a slight *secret* crush on Stuart. I like the way he's all like, "Chocolate ice cream!? NO WAY!! SERIOUSLY?! WOOOW! "

6:34 p.m. - 2004-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow