onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Day One. Johnny has gone into Greggs for a Pasty"

I am so depressed. The reason? I've just read Kirsty's last diary entry. Oh Kirsty, Kirsty, Kirsty. You do know how to make a girl ponder her existence! You and Kieron are so lovely, I'm not even going to cover up how jealous I am. Oh I could almost cry...ok, well actually I'm not quite there yet, but I swear, if I put a soppy, sad song on I would be!

Actually, I think I'll try that. I've never deliberatley made myself cry before...

Hmm...All About Loving You by Bon Jovi's not too bad, but I seem to be just staring vacantly at my computer screen. It's funny actually, I'm wearing the same expression I have when I'm sitting in front of hairdresser's mirror and don't quite know what to do with my face. I look as though my brain stopped functioning as soon as I sat in the chair. Although, just out of interest, how exactly are you meant to look? Shelley and I were discussing it today and Shell says she just looks glum and I definitely think that that's the main look people go for. So, whoever you are reading this right now, yes you there, just write me a little note in light of this topic and tell me what you think. I'll promise to try out any suggestions when I'm at the hairdressers next.

Oh, I forgot to say, but I have a job! Yay! Well, not really a proper one, it's just for 4 days, but it's still good money, and good money earned legitimately by moi. The last lot of money I earned was �1 a few weeks ago when Jay bet that I wouldn't re-chew the chewing gum I'd accidently blown out of my mouth whilst trying to whistle the song to The Lion King, on the bus. *shakes head* I thought you knew me better than that Jay.

But anyways, my *new* job basically involves me and Shelley sitting in an office on the top floor of Abbey National, sorting through files, writing out stickers, putting the stickers (haha, I nearly wrote Snickers) onto the files and then piling them alphabetically around the room. It would help if I knew my alphabet, but luckily Shelley knows hers thoroughly so I'm safe until she leaves the room. For our lunch break we have a blissful hour in the centre of Nottingham to browse the shops and shout at eachother about what time we should be getting back.

Today we ran out of folders again so we went out to get something to eat to fill up our time and stomachs, but unfortunately McDonalds didn't have ANY ice cream left *shakes fist*, so...we had to walk all the way up that long street I don't know the name of where all the traffic lights are, and into Greggs for a gingerbread man. So there we are trotting off up the road and just as we're about to go into Greggs, guess who blocks the doorway! Johnny from Big Brother! I was quite shocked; and not just because I'd almost knocked whatever delicious pastry he'd only just bought out of his hand! But he hardly noticed me, being the tiny, young, slip of a girl that I am ;- )

Unable to contain the excitement of seeing someone off the telly Shelley gasped, "thats...thats!" and I shouted, after doing the type of eye-rubbing you only see in cartoons, "'Ey! that's Johnny from Big Brother!!" But pah, did he turn round and offer us an autograph or a bite of his snack? No! He just carried on his merry way, all tanned and mildly famous-like.

I didn't let that ruin my gingerbread man though.

Oh, here's something you won't care about but I'll write about it anyway because I can. We've had new doors put in upstairs, and I'm mentioning this because I want to warn the world about the dangers of freshly painted doors with no handles. Firstly, before you close the door, make sure you've emptied your bladder thoroughly; because finding you can't get out of your room in the middle of the night when you feel you may be leaving the fate of your pyjamas to the strength of your pelvic floor muscles isn't very pleasant. And neither is struggling to find the door handle that's been thrown somewhere on your set of drawers, in pitch blackness, but instead of finding the handle you find a slippy plastic bag that you never knew was on the floor, naturally, you slide over on it, only to find it mysteriously unaccounted for in daylight.

Hehe, I just made myself chuckle.

My dad said, "you are a lovely girl Emma", and I said, "so are you Dad..."

8:52 p.m. - 2003-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow