onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

�25 and THEY looked after ME!

Well what a good day it's been! I babysat for the Mangolds all day today. Persuaded them to make paper mache islands, complete with little coves and sandy beaches. We sat around the table for hours - excited expressions permanently on our faces - delighted to be painting and sticking, only looking up to exchange remarks of awe. It was great.

As usual, I couldn't quite grasp how their oven worked so we had burnt (as is the norm when I babysit) pizza with crunchy pasta for lunch (bless them, they always pretend they like it) and then we walked to the shop. I quite liked Harry's singing whilst we were walking, although some of his songs included lyrics such as "a finger and a thumb and stick it up your bum" accompanied by some lively actions, which I chose to ignore. Naturally.

I saw Robert who used to go to the same Primary school as me, at the co-op. He has a car. He's a whole year younger than me but already has a car and even knows how to drive it. I was slightly jealous of him, and mildly attracted to him. I've never been attracted to someone because of their possessions before though; maybe I'm becoming materialistic and shallow....no, no, that can't be it, that's ludicrous. My feelings from being 10 years old and sitting opposite him in Mr Davis's class, must have been subconsciously re-kindled. He was number 6 on my "boys in Years 5 and 6 that I'd go out with" list, after all.

Jamie Renshaw was number 1. He asked me out whilst colouring in a picture of a gas mask for the wall, and then denied it later. My reply of " what? you're kidding, right?" didn't go down too well and he never asked again.

But back to my day - I seem to have the annoying knack of digressing. When we got back we made some fairy cakes, burnt them a bit (no surprise), and decorated them.

Oh and speaking of cakes, it was my mum's birthday yesterday and she has the HUGEST cake. I have eaten loads of it, along with loads of her birthday chocolates. I have the appetite of an obese girl, I really do. I also think of food constantly and somehow have the ability to associate just about anything with food.

Anyways, I better be off. But just before I go I just want to say one thing to my fellow readers: STOP SENDING ME FORWARDS!! I hate them with an almost psychotic passion. If I never recieve or send another forward for the rest of my existance I will NOT die. The person I am in love with will NOT ask me out because I sent a crappy little poem that doesn't rhyme and is rubbish and full of emoticons, to 25 people. I will never again waste my time thinking of a wish before I scroll down 10 billion pages full of asterisks, and will never ever ever ever open another e-mail in which the subject starts with 'Fwd:' so DON'T send me any. If I see another Forward in my Inbox I may go mad.

Ok Christel?

*smiles* *cough*though I don't mind questionnaires*cough*

10:38 a.m. - 2003-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow