onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We have an electric blanket now.

It's been a long, long time since I've written in here so I thought I'd give it another go. All I write is work stuff now, I might slip into old habits and ask for a purchase order somewhere in this entry.

Keith's driving me mad at this second because I've just proven him wrong about what a Freudian slip is and he can't handle it. He didn't even know I did half an AS Level in Psychology in Sixth Form, so he really should trust me. That's almost a full school term and a chapter of 'Psychology: The Science of Mind and Behavior' by Richard Gross under my belt.

Work's fine, though I'm constantly thinking of starting my own business or businesses. I have nothing planned, I don't even have one real idea, I just think about making and selling things. They're always business plans related to my love of crafts and making things, but I never get around to making more than one thing before I get fed up, so I'm pretty sure I should probably commit to something before I start picturing my own country manor with a swimming pool. Keith calls me Sixty Percent because I never finish anything. I finished a blanket for his sister's baby a few weeks ago though, so his nickname for me isn't entirely accurate anymore. I was really pleased that Louise's baby was a week overdue because I really had to crochet right down to the wire. It reminded me of dissertation time.

I started making some homemade lipbalms last week, as my latest business venture. They stank and turned out waxy and disgusting, so my great lipbalm company seems to have fallen at the first hurdle in that I can't actually make great lipbalm. I don't know how you can get such lovely ingredients to smell like total crap but you can. They all smell like unwashed duvets in various stages of decomposition.

It was Bank Holiday Monday this Monday and it's amazing how long a four day week can drag on for. I had about four cups of tea today at work. It's Thursday now and it feels like it's been about two weeks since the weekend already. We went to see Keith's parents had a lovely time seeing the family, eating, watching F1 and having barbeques in the fresh country air. When we came back home the air smelled really different and you could tell we weren't in the country anymore. I always forget how black your bogeys get when you go through central London.

I made a delicious meal tonight. It wasn't very interesting but it was salmon. They're doing a deal of 500g of salmon for �5 in Tesco at the moment and I was all, "Keith! Throw whatever you want in, I've got �15 in cash!" so I got some and made a simple meal of salmon, green beans and baby courgettes. It was lovely, but as soon as it was over I wanted something sweet and there was nothing that fit the bill so I ended up opening a tin of condensed milk that I found in the back of the cupboard and eating that with a spoon. I didn't get too far with it to be honest, at first I tried to drink it down like a milkshake. Anyway, Keith's now sad because he desperately wants a takeaway as I knew I should've put some carbs in our dinner. I don't have a leg to stand on after drinking condensed milk so I may just have to give in soon.

Anyway, you can probably tell I don't have a whole lot to say at the moment, I'm just plodding along in domestic bliss. It was sunny for about 3 days a couple of weeks ago which was nice. It's rainy and grey now though and whenever anyone gets a headache they blame it on the low clouds.

Keith's just ordered a Pizza Hut, he went into the study for literally 2 minutes! I've never known anyone to order a takeaway in that short amount of time. Usually when I'm faced with a takeaway menu it's a good fifteen minutes of solid indecision followed by a split second of regrettable panicked impulse buying. In a small way Keith has really impressed me tonight.

10:08 p.m. - 2013-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow