onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes, there's hair dye on the toilet seat.

It�s way past my bedtime. Well ten minutes past my bedtime, but that�s ten minutes of sleep I�ll wish I could have back in the morning. I�m getting up early to go to the gym as I�ve decided to dedicate myself to 3 spinning classes a week, mainly because one day I would like to confidently wear shorts again. I think the last time I wore shorts I was wearing t-shirts that changed colour in the sun and spent a lot of time pretending to be the pink Power Ranger, so it�s been a while.

Anyway, to be brief about it, spinning class is hell. Hell, sugar coated to seem like it will be an exhilarating and interactive experience, with big screens showing mountains in America that you can pretend to ride up, and people whooping and fist pumping. But in reality it�s 45 vagina-crushing minutes of staring at my fat thighs wondering why they won�t go fast enough, eyes stinging from an unfathomable amount of sweating, the odd whiff of an accidental fart, and eventually staring into space and several puffs on my blue inhaler. But despite all this, I�m still subjecting myself to this torture for the next few weeks to try to whip myself (and my legs) into shape. This may go the same way as jogging did, but we�ll see. I can but try.

Keith was very lucky and got to go to the Downton Abbey wrap party last night, meaning I had the flat and the evening to myself. This is a rare treat, so having the TV to myself could only mean one thing, and that was to watch as many girly things that I could cram into an evening to get it all out of my system. So my evening went like this: pregnancy programme, pizza, girly film, bowl of strawberries, Keeping Up With The Kardashians, half a bar of Cadbury�s whole nut, bath, second half of Cadbury�s whole nut, cup of tea, bed. So it was all in all, a very successful evening. It�s the kind of evening I think my sister as a single lady, has on a daily basis, but she assures me she doesn�t. And I realized last night that I�ve almost forgotten what to do with my time when I have an evening alone. I think when I was single a lot of my time was taken up watching crime dramas, sitting against radiators and moisturizing my arms. There were times when I was living at home that I�d try to rub in a whole tub of Vaseline into my lips to see if it would enlarge them, so I was definitely more imaginative if not constructive with my time back then. Last night I looked up reviews of Astral all over moisturizer before I fell asleep, which would probably make Keith weep with pity if he knew. I cleared my search history after that though as some things I just need to keep to myself to ensure Keith will continue to find me vaguely attractive.

In other news, tonight I dyed my hair slightly darker. It was to cover the three colours that it has been for the last few weeks because I can never recognize the woman on the box of my regular colour. But it looks awful and it�s too brown, and reminds me of how I looked at uni (washed out). That�s all I�m going to say about that.

It�s now 23.09 and I�m 69 minutes late for bed! I will leave this here. It�ll still be 10 minutes before I fall asleep anyway as Keith and I still have to discuss how hot/cold/damp the flat is before we can truly put a lid on our day. Tonight it�s too hot. And the side of our bed smells a bit like hamsters.

11:24 p.m. - 2012-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow