onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'The whole of London's with you. We all want to go back to school now. Phone your gran and your three-eyed mum, it's a big fat yes.'

So last night I decided to have a bash at packing a few things up ready to move. It�s only now that I�ve realised just how much stupid crap I hoard for no reason: empty washing powder boxes, empty bottles of nail polish remover, tubs of moisturiser with only a thin smear of cream left at the bottom of them, pads of post-it notes of varying sizes, rolls of wrapping paper and about a million scrunched up plastic bags. And if you�re giving out awards for Most Used Cotton Wool Balls In One Place, the ceremony is taking place under my bed.

As my mum would say, I am a dirty beast.

My night of packing wasn�t the most fun; I have to say. The night before was better though. I was still sitting around not doing much but this time in South London at my sister�s house. I made the huge trek (well, long journey consisting mainly of sitting down) down the Jubilee line to watch X Factor in good company, and debut my Cheryl Cole impression (�I�d taake you in my cat-e-gurry reit now!�), so all-in-all it was a high-quality night spent with Kate and her friend Libby. The three of us thoroughly enjoyed shouting at the TV, especially when one of the panel would complement a singer using a mathematically impossible percentage, and then scramble all over themselves trying to find the most spectacular way of saying yes. Just say yes! Just say yes and let�s get on with our lives; my yoghurt covered peanuts aren�t going to eat themselves.

I can�t say I was too blown away by this weeks� favourites though, and I so wanted the over-confident boz-eyed fat girl to have a good voice.

But back to packing.

Today being bank holiday Monday and so a freebie, I�ve decided to dedicate it entirely to the packing cause. Thus, so far I have read three chapters of my book, watched two episodes of Beauty & The Geek, washed my duvet, drank four cups of tea, had a nap and Googled Danny from McFly. The nearest I�ve come to packing is unplugging my DVD player, which I saw as a positive step in the right direction and therefore rewarded myself with my fourth brew and half an hour on Facebook.

Photobucket

I really need to pack now.

6:15 p.m. - 2009-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow