onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'I need to clean out her cage.' ' I love it when you talk dirty to me.'

Gemma has a date, so I�m confined to my room. She hasn�t gone out for dinner and chained me up or anything, but the date�s just going on in the flat which now limits me when it comes to where I can go without seeming like a nosey pervert.

So I haven�t exactly been banished, but I don�t really want to be hanging around, you know how it is. They�re in the living room so unless I want to sit in the bathroom all night, I�m in my bedroom with a cup of tea and my thoughts.

I realised whilst I was quietly making said cup of tea in the kitchen (not listening in, I might add) that Gemma often uses her pet rabbit as a type of prop in her pulling technique. I suppose it only works if you�re the type who finds a woman shouting in frustration and pulling a small frenzied animal from behind the telly sexy; but for whatever reason it seems to work for her, and the rabbit doesn�t seem to mind either.

So it got me thinking that maybe I need to incorporate some type of hook into my pulling style as well, as whatever I�m doing now doesn�t seem to be keeping anyone interested in me, I�m not even that interested in me to be honest - if could have a little break from me, I probably would. Maybe I should start wearing some sort of novelty hat or carrying a hamster in my pocket?

However, unfortunately I cannot get away from either me or the noisy film and odd burst of giggles in the living room. And it doesn�t half feel depressing when you�re accidentally stuck on the perimeter of someone else�s date. That�s the pitfall* of living with just one other person � every now and then one of you will be unwillingly caught up in the other�s romantic night, and will feel the need to be extra quiet or extra noisy, and to pretend you�re either not there, or you�re very much there. Tonight I�ve gone for the option of pretending I�m not in � mainly because I can�t be bothered to pretend I am. Which in actuality, I am, so the pretending would be unnecessary. Nonetheless, it�s easier to be quiet.

Anyway, I�m bored. There is so little to do in my room I�m considering possibly packing, but there must be something better to do than that, surely.

(* The second pitfall of living with just one person is that every time the dishwasher needs emptying, one out of two times, it�s your turn to do it.)

11:02 p.m. - 2009-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow