onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laminator love.

I accidentally broke a laminating machine today.

I was shredding some documents and a girl asked if I'd help her use the laminator, as she'd never used it before. Yesterday I'd laminated a few signs and passes and was feeling like a bit of a pro so jumped at the chance to show off and melt a bit of plastic in front of someone. Unfortunatly however, my "yeah! I'm amazing at laminating!" was a bit of a premature comment as we inserted a sheet of plastic into the machine and all it did was start to smell a bit funny and cease to come out of the other end. My idea to then put another sheet in, to push this one out, just added to what must've been a melted mass inside the machine and didn't help matters. Nor did my then shoving in a bit of cardboard.

The whole thing's out of use now. I felt terrible and went back to my shredding in embarrassed silence.

Though in slightly less disasterous news, my date went well. We went to Tesco then watched a DVD, kissed a lot and ate a classy meal of chips and beans, on our laps. He asked if he could see me again so we were meant to meet up on Sunday, but I didn't hear from him so felt completely stood up.

I was all set to write a man-bashing entry about how I don't understand men and how I'm going to be a nun and all, but then I got a text saying he was ill and asking if I was free to do something after work one night this week. I haven't heard from him today though so I'm expecing to be stood up once more; as is the way it usually goes. He probably has a girlfriend anyway, as I have the ability to send every man I go on a date with, into the arms of another woman within weeks of setting eyes on me.

I think I actually do have a curse. It's like I'm an odd cupid with a magic touch, because as soon as anyone goes out with me, be it for a meal or a drink, within 2 months they're guaranteed to find a girlfriend. It's happened to almost every single person I've seen since Tim, almost 2 years ago and it's so frequent, I'm starting to think seriously about starting my own dating business.

This is how my flyer would read:

"Go on a date with Emma and find love instantly! One date with Emma and before you know it you'll be swept off your feet by the girl of your dreams.

100% success rate, and as an added bonus, if you manage to make Emma really like you, you'll find love elsewhere even quicker!

Terms and conditions apply."

Photobucket

10:50 p.m. - 2008-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow