onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(Very belated) Review: 2007.

I realised I never indulged in the narcissistic review of 2007. It�s a few months late, but here you go...

An Onlyemma 2007 Review.

1. What did you do in 2007 that you'd never done before? Get a brace!

2. Did you keep your new year's resolutions, and will you make more for next year? Made none, so once again I emerge triumphant.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? No.

4. Did anyone close to you die? No.

5. What countries did you visit? None, I�m still too poor.

6. What would you like to have in 2008 that you lacked in 2007? A relationship with someone who actually gives a crap.

7. What date from 2007 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? I can�t think of one.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Going to London for interviews and finding media work.

9. What was your biggest failure? Letting myself be messed around.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Nope. Burnt myself on my hair straighteners and various cakes tins a good few times though.

11. What was the best thing you bought? It�s not really a thing, but my hair cut and highlights. I should�ve gone blonde (ha! I just wrote �blind�) ages ago.

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration? Kate�s. She�s just amazing.

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed? Various rubbish men.

14. Where did most of your money go? Driving lessons. I�ve had about ten billion and I still can�t drive. I�m obviously transport-retarded.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? McFly concert. Oh yes. Those are my true colours coming out. And I also got a bit excited about a nice jumper.

16. What song will always remind you of 2007? I can�t choose just one. Wild World by Cat Stevens and Samson by Regina Spektor.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder? Happier.

ii. thinner or fatter? Don�t know. Hopefully thinner.

iii. richer or poorer? Poorer. Much, much poorer. And I was poor then!

18. What do you wish you'd done more of? Spending time with the people I love. Holding hands. Washing up.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of? Worrying; crying; shouting; being generally lazy; eating crap (not literally); dying my hair myself.

20. How will you be spending Christmas? I spent it at home, with my wonderful family.

21. How will you be spending New Years? I spent it at Shelley�s, shouting at the telly and welcoming in the new year via a televised Take That concert.

22. Did you fall in love in 2006? Not one bit. But oh, how I wanted to.

23. How many one-night stands? Oh, billions.

24. What was your favourite TV programme? The Mighty Boosh.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year? The girl who says �at least you haven�t run out of Extra!� on the advert before Hollyoaks. Drop dead.

26. What was the best book you read? Douglas Kennedy�s The Pursuit of Happiness.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery? McFly. I�d never cared for them before.

28. What did you want and get? The odd jobs.

29. What did you want and not get? Some Zara perfume. Jobs.

30. What was your favourite film of this year? I have no idea.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? 22. Cried.

32. What one thing that would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? A bit more money would've been lovely.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2007? Slowly turning odd. A lot of grey.

34. What kept you sane? My family and reading.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? I went through a stage of fancying each member of McFly in turn. I also quietly fancied Alexander Armstrong whilst Life Begins was on the telly box.

36. What political issue stirred you the most? Don�t know, really.

37. Who did you miss? My grandparents; Dominic (strangely - remember him?); my uni friends; Holden Caulfield when I finished reading The Catcher in The Rye; Liam from Big Brother; Stingray from Neighbours.

38. Who was the best new person you met? I couldn�t single anyone out, I�ve met some amazing people.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2007. Push-overs lose. And don�t bleach your hair yourself.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

Ouch. I have lost myself again. - Breathe Me by Sia.


1:37 a.m. - 2008-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow