onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'Viiibe. You got it. Vibe. You got that viiiibe'

You know that last O-Town song, Baby I Would? Well the words are �Baby I would, baby I will, baby I�d do that gladly...�. You know what we thought it was? We thought it was �Baby I would, baby I will, baby I�d do lack a labbly�. We really did! We sung that for about half a year, until one of us got the album with the lyrics in. What a bunch of divs.

And in MmmBop, by Hanson, the chorus was just a load of noises really: �Mmmbop, paper top a do wop...�, well we thought it was words. We thought it was �Oooh, I think I love you, I think I love you I think I love yooooou. Whooooah woah�

We were geniuses when it came to lyrics. My favourite will always be Do Lack A Labbly though. We still say, �Whack a bit of Do Lack A Labbly on for old time�s sake!� As I said - geniuses.

So I went for my cup of tea with my National Express Beauty. He really was a nice boy; but I didn�t realise until we met up and he told me, that he�s 18. Eighteen! Oh God. I thought he was at least 19, and even then that�s a bit too young to be my ideal (24). I didn�t realise until it was too late anyway, but he was still nice and we had a good time so there�s no harm done.

We went to Starbucks and then it got a bit boring and expensive and the lighting was too bright, so we went to Revolution for a pear cider and people-watched. We watched Grey Top and Drunk Chick for about an hour, we were sure Grey Top fancied Drunk Chick, but Green Top kept giving her t he eye as well and Drunk Chick kept ordering more and more wine and looked like she would�ve gone for either. Anyway, we decided she probably worked in Marketing and one of them was in there with her anyway. She really knocked it back. We didn�t find out though, because then N.E.B started getting ID�d all over the place, so we had to go home.

I hate when you don't know whether someone wants to kiss you or not though. I think when I meet someone, if it's not obvious or anything, I think, "has he decided tonight that he doesn't fancy me and he's just going through with this night because he has to now?". Dont� start thinking that the next time you�re out, I don�t want to make you paranoid or anything, but that's just what I think sometimes. So far I've been wrong but it's a bit annoying when you don't know and it's awkward. I don't think I've had the perfect first kiss to be honest; just before the tram came along the other night, National Express Beauty kissed me, but he went in too fast and nearly broke my neck! It was nice though, after I got over the whip-lash and everything. He probably did it because he thought he ought to though, because it was night time and all that jazz.

I�m not sure what will happen there.

It�s my birthday tomorrow and then on Wednesday I�m having my fifty billionth driving lesson.

Tomorrow I�m not doing anything except make a banoffee pie and I might whinge a bit; I�ve not decided. I might whinge that I don�t have any money and it�s my birthday and I�m doing nothing. Kate seems to hate our birthday for some reason, which means we don�t do anything for it because she wishes it�s over all the time. She always puts a downer on it like we�re turning 79 or something; and she never wants to do anything for it! She says she feels too responsible for people. I feel more responsible when I�m telling people I�m not doing anything, because everyone�s expecting you to at least do something, they don�t expect for you to say you�re just making a banoffee pie and staying in your pajamas. Then you�re responsible for everyone being disappointed that you�re not having a big bash and you�re just a party pooper. We�re turning 23, but we may as well be turning 79 with the way Kate carries on.

Yesterday I got on the bus for a child!

1:01 p.m. - 2008-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow