onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nil By Mouth. Unless it's squishy.

Let me see...

I had my millionth driving lesson last night. I hate driving in the dark as not only does it give me a headache but it means I can't talk as much because I need to concentrate. I made myself laugh though, by leaning my head back a bit in the seat and closing my left eye so it looked like I was asleep.

Got to get a bit of humour in whenever I can, to cover up my rubbishness. Every time I stall now I just go a bit dramatic because I'm fed up of not being perfect and my instructor makes me stop on the left and says, "you seemed to go a bit mad there". What can you say to that, other than "yes"? So usually I say yes, but recently I've started mixing it up a bit and saying, "did I?". I'm pretty sure that by now he must think I've got Bi Polar.

I've been doing some paid work at work experience for the last week or so, making another corporate DVD. That's pretty good; especially as when I'm editing I get to sit near the radiator and can warm my scarf up for when I leave. When I'm not tripping over tripods and stumbling over cables, things seem to be going quite smoothly.

It's quite strange because I'm enjoying everything loads at the moment, even though nothing much has changed in the last few months. Even the hour long bus rides to and from work are fantastic because I get to read my book and listen to music. For some reason everything makes me happy right now and I'm not even in love.

Though saying that, there was a small lapse tonight as a man on the bus practically sat on me. Usually I seem to deter people from sitting next to me for some unknown reason, however my magical subconcious powers failed tonight. I was squashed against the window by a man who stank of booze and reminded me of the Santa Clause who used to come to the community centre Christmas parties looking a bit mucky. I'm sure he was reading my book with me too.

It was so uncomfortable as my right knee was practically under his left leg and every time we went round a corner and all of his weight was pushed up against me, a small part of me wanted to cry. I held back though, and eventually decided that the best policy was to try not to care.

After a while I just ended up abandoning my book and looked out of the window to see how many people are wearing their winter coats already.

Surprisingly few.

In other news, I've had the bands taken out from between my teeth. I bet you wanted to know that. What an event, hey? The orthadontist yanked them out about 2 weeks ago, along with, embarrassingly, a small piece of chicken. He replaced them with some metal bands and some wire on the roof of my mouth which now makes it hard for me to say, "GCSEs", "Jesus" and "Manchester"; three words I say surprisingly more than I thought I did.

So I'm back on squishy food again; though that didn't stop me from struggling through a Boost bar last night and then, once again, attempting a raw carrot. It appears I think I'm hardcore when it comes to dentistry. I felt the effects tonight though when it took me about 3 hours to eat some shepherds pie. The peas were a killer.

11:54 p.m. - 2007-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow