onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't really.

Apologies for the last short entry. I�d go into it, but as I failed to previously mention anything about the subject it involves, I�ll leave it as it is. I don�t really wish I was a lesbian by the way. I am considering joining a nunnery though, but I don�t think there are many round here. I saw a nun in a bus station once; she looked happy.

I went down to Milford-On-Sea to visit my auntie and uncle two weeks ago. I had a great time and I napped loads. In fact, I napped my arse off. As soon as the clock struck two, my head would seek out a pillow and I was down for a good hour and a half. It was like university all over again, during dissertation time.

However, when I wasn�t sleeping, I enjoyed meeting up with some old friends, reading, eating lots of barbequed food and doing a bit of shopping. My auntie and I also revelled in crime thriller TV shows for the whole week, as we found out that we were the only people we both knew who could hop from one crime thriller to the next without either of us getting fed up and/or feeling sick. I�m pretty sure I watch so many of those shows, by now I�d probably be able to commit the perfect crime.

Last week I went to the hospital to get some bands put between my teeth in preparation for my disgusting brace. The orthodontist had to tip me right back in the chair and practically straddle me to get them in (he said I had the tightest teeth he�d ever seen, which strangely I was quite proud of). So my teeth have been quite painful of late, and consequently I have only been able to eat soup, bananas, yoghurts and primarily squashy things. I told my dad the other day that I�m getting incredibly fed up of looking in the cupboards and thinking, �what�s soft, what�s soft?� but he seemed to just find it funny.

My mum was fantastic though, and after her weekly big shop I found the cupboard full of the Heinz Lamb Hotpot I requested, chicken noodle soup and packets of Angel Delight in array of flavours. Because of that I actually feel a bit bad that my teeth are feeling a bit better now though, and that I�ve been able to up the anti to �a bit chewy�. Though I could always relapse! Let�s not rule that out. I did such a thing on Saturday as in complete misjudgement during the adverts of X Factor I decided to go into the kitchen and peel and snack on a raw carrot. My dad came in just as I chomped down. He shouted �CARROTS AREN�T SOFT! � then stood beside me looking sympathetic as I munched away, distraught and teary-eyed - lying in the theoretical bed I'd just made for myself.

Next week the orthodontist will straddle me once again and I will be getting some metal bands put around four of my teeth, so I�ll get to eat my squashy food after all. At least all of this dental pain is putting me off chocolate and anything with a consistency harder than mashed potato. This is obviously the greatest diet ever! Before sewing my mouth shut, that is.

It will also be the greatest man-deterrent, which I�m slowly preparing myself for. Kate�s newly single, so in my own selfish way I�m worrying that she will snatch all the boys from under my nose with those perfect teeth of hers. As well as her personality as rare as gold dust. Who�s going to pick me when there�s a much nicer, less dentally challenged version 2 centimetres away? She�s like me, but better.

Anyway, in other news, I�m still at my work experience which I�m enjoying more and more. I�m g lad I�m doing something fun that allows me to be creative. And speaking of creativity, my driving lessons are also going well too, surprisingly! Today I had a really good lesson and managed to restrain myself from doing anything foolish as it seems when I do, it gets told to my sister when she has her lessons. Last time she came back and said, �I think John thinks you�re a bit weird. He said that in your last lesson you kept asking if he�d taught any midgets to drive�.

So now I�m trying to keep my mouth shut when anything like that pops into my head, as I know Kate will find out and use it as a weapon. Though in my defense, it seemed a perfectly sensible topic of conversation at the time, and I was merely enquiring.

It�s an untapped market, that.

11:05 p.m. - 2007-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow