onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like a lot of chocolate on your biscuit.

Thought I better update again before I fall into the �[someone�s name] updated 44 days ago� category once more. Now the only task is scrabbling around to find something to say.

Today I had five cups of tea! Someone may as well have opened me up and dipped a teabag in my guts.

The reason for my copious tea consumption is due to the fact that I�ve decided to �cut down�. Doesn�t that sound nice and easy? So I decided to substitute chocolate, desserts and all manner of snacks with cups of sweet tea. It�s not exactly the diet of the month or something that will soon become featured in Heat, but I�m hoping it will do the trick. I won't beat around the bush; it�s the lazy woman�s diet.

So, at work experience, when that time comes in the day when someone announces, �I�m just popping to the shop. Does anyone want anything?� I have started restraining myself and saying no. Usually, after a short deliberation with everyone around me as to what they�re having, what they�d recommend and a short tally up of what I had for breakfast, lunch and the possible outcomes for tea; I would often go for a peanut butter KitKat. Not anymore.

It�s difficult, but I�ve managed to hold back for almost a whole day.

Anyway, due to my lack of it, chocolate was playing on my mind quite a bit today. It came to my attention that I will never be able to understand anyone who voluntarily chooses to have a Lion Bar. I mean, I can understand it if someone gives you the choice between say, a Lion Bar and a small caramel; obviously you�ll choose the Lion Bar. But out of everything in a shop? Get away. You�re mad in the head.

Though, actually I must admit before I go any further that I am a bit of a hypocrit there; as there was a time that a Lion Bar was taken into serious consideration when it came to my chocolatey needs (though obviously the thought was quickly disgarded)...

Honestly, I have no idea why I wasn�t obese because I had to appetite of a baby elephant; but when I was younger, I chose my snacks based on one vital factor. Which was the biggest. It didn�t matter if I'd never seen it before in my life, or even if didn�t like it very much; if it was King-sized, a double pack or 50% extra free, I would buy it. And it also had to be what I called "weighty".

Clearly, you know you�re in for a treat if wielding your bar about precariously could knock out one of your friends!

So take the Cadbury�s Double Decker for example. It may not look much bigger than the average generic chocolate bar, but it's one snack you don't want dropping on your foot. Plus, if you eat the cereal part and the nougat part separately, it�s almost like having two meals!

Try it and see.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I dare you to go for a Snickers after that mother.

8:52 p.m. - 2007-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow