onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Alcoholics Unanonymous

Hazlenut alcohol is amazing. Frangelico tastes just like hazelnut yoghurt but better. I�m tempted to drink it all day because it doesn�t even taste like alcohol, it�s just like a dessert but without so many calories. Kirsty bought me some for a late birthday present last weekend and already I�m toying with the idea of buying a hipflask.

A few days ago I told my dad that I�ve started opening the Frangelico bottle and having a good long sniff of it every morning, which he thought was funny but told me to �steady on� anyway. Yesterday, he remembered this conversation as he was walking into the living room with the elaborate steak sandwich he�d made, and he stopped at the bottom of the stairs to shout up to me, �How�s the drift towards alcoholism going Emma?�

I had a break from messing up Kate�s room while she�s still at work, and came to the top of the stairs. I told my dad that it ended up being too much hassle and is a little too expensive (do you know how much Frangelico costs?); especially as hazelnut alcohol and Mojitos are the only alcoholic drinks I truly love. Though that and every cocktail on the menu at Revolution. So I reassured him that I�ll just stick to my 32p for two litres, Cherryade addiction for now.

It was obvious that my dad had told my mum about my attachment to Frangelico though. My mum�s more of a worrier than my dad about these things as he knows not to take me literally, but my mum actually took it quite seriously. Recently I�ve noticed that she�s a bit more suspicious of my behaviour than usual, and when I was making her a birthday card on Tuesday, she could smell the super glue I was using and shouted through my bedroom door, �Emma! Have you been hitting the Gin?�

Ha! Me? Raiding the alcohol cupboard? That�s just not my style. I�m sure my dad puts small biro lines on his Pernod bottles anyway.

I shouted back, �No Mum, I haven�t. But I have started sniffing glue�.

Which didn�t go down too well.

2:02 p.m. - 2007-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow