onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Poo-ee!

Kate made me laugh today.

On the way back from work we stopped by at the library so that mum could drop off some books. Kate and I went to the Chemist to look at the makeup and spend a tenner each on surprisingly little, and then we met mum at the library so that we could get a lift and didn't have to suffer 10 minutes of walking home in the cold.

So we went into the library and as mum was gossiping with the librarians, we decided to have a look around. Kate and I love the library; the only reason we don't go often is because it means leaving our warm beds on a Saturday morning and traipsing down into the village with 2 old and sturdy Next carriers, filled with heavy hardbacks (Mum loves her hardbacks). So it's all a bit too much like hard work.

But anyway, we were in the library and Kate looked for a few more crime thrillers to read (Dad accidentally told her who the killer was in her last book, so she was on the prowl for something he hadn't read, so consequently couldn't spoil). Whilst I, on the other hand, stood chuckling in the corner as I perused the saucy pages of a large-print Mills and Boon. Then just as we were leaving...

"Oh Kate! Bloody hell, you stinker!"

Kate meandered down the 'New Releases' aisle with a massive grin on her face.

We said goodbye to the librarians and walked out to the car and when we got inside I said to Mum (as even at 22 I'm still always one for dobbing my sister in); "Mum, Kate left a present in there for the librarians..."

My Mum turned around to face my sister in the back seat and surprisingly, knowing exactly what I meant, shouted "Oh, Katie! You didn't!". At this, Kate glared at me for a moment and then looking back at Mum she said,

"Don't look at me like that, it wasn't that bad. I did it in the Westerns. No-one ever goes there."

8:56 p.m. - 2007-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow