onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fun, fun, fun

I made the journey up to Huddersfield again last weekend. It was a spur of the moment decision as I realised after my driving lesson on Friday afternoon that if I didn�t do something with my weekend it would probably be spent napping, avoiding cleaning the bathroom, napping some more, lying on the landing carpet and sitting and staring in front or various radiators around the house.

So I sent my friend Verne a text and she said I could come up and stay with her and her flatmate Mark. Here they are:

I had a brilliant time; on Saturday we went into town for lunch, then we went home, watched TV and went out again for a night out on the town. It was meant to be a bit of a belated get together for mine and Kate�s birthday, so quite a few of us went out. I got a bit drunk because I�m a lightweight these days; but what do you expect from someone who goes to bed at half past ten every night?

Anyway, as far as belated birthday get-togethers go, ours was a success. As we didn�t have a cake or anything birthday related like that, I thought that it was still appropriate to do something symbolic, so I went for 22 straws in my Tia Maria and Coke. And I took various pictures of it, naturally.




I didn�t see much of Kate that night actually, which is a bit weird when I think about it. But I�m told she was around for most of it, and I did see her in the toilets at one point asking if I was drunk and saying that Bob had some vodka back at his house. She was silently pissed off that not many people bought her birthday drinks and she had to get drunk using her own funds.

It�s strange seeing Kate drunk because most of the time she can be a bit prudish so it�s almost like hanging around with your mum. A few weeks ago when we were at Rock City she actually tutted when I said I was getting a tequila. And later that night she said �Guess how many drinks I�ve had tonight� Two! And one of them was a lemonade�. Dear me. I told Shaun this story a while back and he said,

�Was the other a cup of tea?�

Made me laugh for ages. It was a vodka and cranberry, but I wouldn�t put it past her. One shot of Horlicks please�Oh, and a blanket if you�ve got one. Quick, before the Ovaltine I�ve just downed wears off�

But as Kate was inebriated on Saturday night it made it okay for me to be because then she wasn�t watching me like a hawk with her arms crossed, making sure I didn�t act (as she puts it) too single.

I had a brilliant time and the next day myself, Verne and Mark did absolutely nothing; which was perfect. We laid on the sofas in the living room watching T4 and hardly moved until the pizza we ordered online arrived at half past nine that night, and then we sat up to eat it. It was amazing, I had a meat feast.

The next day I had a wander around town and met up with Guy and Kate and we wandered round the Student shop pretending we were students again; then we went into Uni and said hello to some of our tutors and met up with Patrick. It was a bit sad going into uni, especially as all four of us are either doing jobs we hate or nothing at all now. When our tutors asked �so what are you all doing now you�ve got your degrees?�; it was especially cheerless as we went round that room saying what we were doing. What a disappointing turnout; Factory, factory, Sainsbury�s, dole.

Oh well. As I told my tutors; at least we�re not dead.

Since coming back I�ve been at work. It�s been okay and as I�m leaving in two weeks it�s more bearable now; though Dominic�s still around, looking even better looking than usual, which is just depressing. I told a new girl yesterday that I used to go out with him and she went �Him? Really? God, he�s gorgeous. Well done!� and I banged my head on the conveyor belt a few times and said, �thanks, I know�. God, he makes me want to jump over the conveyor belt and kiss him until I pass out.

Yesterday I saw him on his way into work just as I was coming out; we said hello, the French way ;) I couldn�t help it. What can I say? Break-ups are hard.

But moving on swiftly� I must distract you.

Aaaaaaaah, hash brown cob.

9:23 p.m. - 2007-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow