onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'Did yours start with a tickly throat?'

This afternoon I was so bored I started getting into my pyjamas. I looked outside and said to Kate, �Hmm� what�s the time?�. It was quarter to five! I hadn't even had my tea! I�m so disorientated these days. Obviously, I got changed back.

So what have I done recently? To be honest, nothing much. I�ve been at work where everyone is ill and taking time off, except me with my cold, carrying on like a trooper. My dad�s developed the same cold except naturally it�s a million times worse than mine was and he acts like he�s dying.

The other day he came into the living room in his coat, looking like he�d put on about 5 stone. I asked him why he looked so bulky and he said he was wearing three jumpers underneath his coat and then he sneezed and blew his nose.

I swear I didn�t make such a drama out of my cold; the most I did was ask for a honey and lemon drink instead of a tea one time, but of course my dad is going through hell. Last night he was watching TV and nursing the box of tissues he�d bought especially for his cold, when I asked why he wasn�t going to the cinema with my mum and he said �I can�t go! I�ll just sit there shivering and getting worse!� My mum and I exchanged bemused looks at this point, similar to the ones we exchanged when we noticed my dad had lined up cough medicine and Lemsips by the kettle and bought himself his very own lemon.

But my weekend hasn�t been completely wasted, doing next to nothing. I did go to a surprise birthday party on Friday, which was fun. And yesterday I had a driving lesson and actually created a small traffic jam in Alfreton.

Quite the achievement.

6:49 p.m. - 2007-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow