onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Review: 2006

This will be a cop-out entry. Yes, yes, I am just going to copy and paste a questionnaire in here, all about moi. Here we go - A questionnaire lovingly nicked from Holly's diary.

An Onlyemma 2006 Review.

1. What did you do in 2006 that you'd never done before? I graduated, I broke up with someone and I witnessed a fistfight on a night out. Lovely.

2. Did you keep your new year's resolutions, and will you make more for next year? I don�t think I made any. So yes, I kept them all.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? My cousin�s wife, Louisa.

4. Did anyone close to you die? Nope, not this year!

5. What countries did you visit? None, I�m too poor.

6. What would you like to have in 2007 that you lacked in 2006? A life. A good job. A cat called John (you never get cats called John. Or Gary, for that matter. Why?).

7. What date from 2006 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? 13th November, my graduation ceremony.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Graduating

9. What was your biggest failure? Not being motivated to do things. Not finishing Black Mirror on the PC with Shaun. We cracked the cryptic codes, killed the wolf with our final bullet, found the missing potion and traveled to the castle in Wales, and for what?

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Nope. Lucky me, nothing but a few colds.

11. What was the best thing you bought? this AMAZING deodorant Kate introduced me to. Mitchum � 2 for �3.50 in Tesco.

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration? Kate�s, because she always makes me laugh.

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed? Dominic�s.

14. Where did most of your money go? The tills at H&M. Amber taxis and I�m pretty sure I�m funding Ripley county council with the amount of money I�ve spent on drinks there.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? Paolo Nutini gigs. WOO!! And getting some GHD straighteners because I�m THAT shallow.

16. What song will always remind you of 2006? Gnarls Barkley � Crazy. I listened to it when I was writing my dissertation, it reminds me of Microsoft Word and tea.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder?
Sadder.

ii. thinner or fatter? Thinner.

iii. richer or poorer? Poorer. Woe, is me.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Laughing. I did a lot, but you can never do too much.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of? Arguing and crying.

20. How will you be spending Christmas? I spent it in a miserable stupor with a large glass of Cherryade.

21. How will you be spending New Years? I spent it at my next-door neighbour�s house, playing Buzz

22. Did you fall in love in 2006? I was in love and then I fell out of it.

23. How many one-night stands? None, thanks.

24. What was your favourite TV program? I can�t choose just one. I loved Extras, Scrubs, The Mighty Boosh and �How it Works� on Discovery. That there is TV gold, now I know how drums and teabags are made.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year? Nope, no one new. Everyone I hated last year is still being silently hated this year as well.

26. What was the best book you read? The Time Traveller�s Wife and The Catcher in the Rye for the fifth time.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery? Paolo Nutini, My Chemical Romance, James Morrison and Maria Mena.

28. What did you want and get?
A degree. Go me.

29. What did you want and not get? A good job.

30. What was your favorite film of this year? I can�t think of one. Pfft.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? 21. I had a meal with my friends then came home from uni and had another meal with my family. I do like to eat.

32. What one thing that would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? Finding The One would�ve been pretty good. And getting a good job.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2006? Layering!

4. What kept you sane? Tea

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Paolo Nutini and Gregory Smith.

36. What political issue stirred you the most? It's not really an issue of sorts, but seeing the film of Saddam just before he died turns my stomach.

37. Who did you miss? My grandparents and Tim

38. Who was the best new person you met? Dominic

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2006. Life's not fair and broken hearts mend.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

I am fragile
I am hopeless
I�m not perfect
But I am free

Roll on 2007.

1:44 p.m. - 2007-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow