onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

300 very moving words about Alpen

Ugh. Alpen. Why do they always put 50 million raisins in one box? Idiots. If only I worked in the Alpen factory instead of Throntons; I�d give them a piece of my mind. When I�m put on raisin putting-in duty I�d put half as many raisins in as I�m told, as a public service; that way the consumers get an extra 10 minutes in bed every morning � the amount of time it takes to pick out all of the raisins in the average bowl.

Tonight I decided to have a snack and it took me five painstaking minutes to rake through the bowl with my fingers, removing my raisins and leaving a maximum of 6. I could�ve done so many things within that time! I could have made myself a hot drink.

But as I was sorting through I looked in the cupboard and saw a box of own-brand muesli and decided upon a small experiment on the raisin/cereal ratio in the contents of each box. However, pouring the fake Alpen into my bowl with the real Alpen, I accidentally tipped the whole thing down myself by jabbing it over with the corner of the box, rendering my experiment void. What a gyp. I had to scoop it all off the counter and back into the bowl (though this did make raisin removal far simpler) and ended up with a massive mountain I didn�t really want, due to it being such a hassle.

Just as I was about to pour it all back, my mum came in and said �I hope you�re going to eat all of that!� and so I did, to prove to her that I could. And now I feel sick and I have friction burns from rolled oats.

Bloody Alpen. What was the point? I wish I�d had toast.


10:36 p.m. - 2006-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow