onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

enjoy your trip?


Well since getting back from Carlisle I have actually had a fun-filled time.

I spent 2 days straight with Shelley, re-living the old days by eating Jubblies, singing along to old cds and watching concert dvds of O-Town and Westlife the way we used to when we were 15. We were absolutely certain that we wouldn�t fancy any members of the bands because we�d grown up and matured a lot since then, but as soon as Dan Miller got a fan up on stage and was serenading her we were all smitten. However, seeing said fan also brought up the long-forgotten theory that fat girls always win things, which sparked the debate over which one of us reached that conclusion first and told the other two.

Today I went to Chatsworth with Kate, Mum and the Booths and we went in the river and sat on the bank and had a lovely relaxing time. On the way there we stopped off at Cordwell Mill, which is a lovely place with a craft shop and caf� where they make homemade food, which is always delicious. Though the downside to that is that we have to practically hold Kate back from throwing herself in the river when they�ve sold out of soda bread. Luckily they still had some today. Phew.

I just remembered that I dreamt about kissing Pete from Big Brother last night. Haha, I have no idea why I keep having so many kissing dreams at the moment! It was actually quite lovely though, and it made me watch Big Brother in a completely different light tonight. I�m going to have to start buying KitKats in the hope of finding a golden ticket so that I can go into the Big Brother house and realise my dream. Aah Pete. I seem to subconsciously long for so many strange men. I wonder what it all means.

Though in clumsier news, I have also spent a good amount of time falling over recently. After having a bit of a dry spell at Uni, since coming home Kate and I seem to be in a falling down epidemic. We both fell down today; Kate�s was when we went to the river at Chatsworth and she accidentally slid down a bank and mine was when I was walking around the car in the car park and skidded over on some loose gravel. What is interesting though is I realised that nowadays I don�t even bother trying to save myself anymore, I just let myself fall right on over.

I also ran up Jessica�s drive last week and tripped on an uneven bit of concrete so when Jessica came out to greet me I was sprawled out on the ground. That was a particularly good one, (which I will have to add to mine and Shaun�s collection of falling down stories) though nothing could ever beat Christmas 2005 when Kate skinned her knees and chin running away from a lamppost.

That one will live on in my heart forever. Bravo Katie.

11:59 a.m. - 2006-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow