onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh no, I'm hovering at the entrance of the adult world.


Oooh, I'm a bit scared at the moment.

My tutor phoned me up today and told me that there's a job opportunity I might like to take up as a runner/ potential camera operator at a production company. So I phoned up the number he gave me and tomorrow I'm going to Carlisle for 3 days. On my own.

Ok, well I won't be completely on my own as I will be with a crew, but now I think about it it'll be one of the first times I've been somewhere and haven't known anyone at all. Maybe it's to do with being a twin, but I often need a companion to go places with and sometimes even being at home without Kate seems just weird. I think "Oh God, what do I do on my own?" and now I'm off up north with a production crew who will rely on me for actual things.

They also talked about seeing how I do and interviewing me in a few weeks and maybe sorting out a contract.

What!? I was planning on bumming about in pergatory for a few more months, wondering what the hell I'm going to do with my life. And now all of a sudden a potential job is on the horizon.

It's all so scary. I want to shout "but I'm just a child!"

6:11 p.m. - 2006-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow