onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My pound sign doesn't work (and the Ball)

So last night was the night of the Media Ball. It was a good night and I enjoyed it. The meal was nice, especially the chocolate fudge cake and clotted cream. I managed to only spend 5 pounds, which amazed me. Vicki and I went to the bar and asked for the cheapest bottle of wine they had and the barman accidently gave it us for 8 instead of 12 pounds. What a boring statement; I bet you wonder why I'm keeping it in.

I'll move on.

I accidently tucked the mesh underskirt of my dress into knickers for half an hour last night. I noticed it was a bit bunched up whilst I was talking to one of my tutors, gave it a tug and realised where it was lodged. Jing Jing found it hilarious, standing next to me, tugging at my underwear in an un-lady-like fashion. I didn't deserve to be wearing such a pretty dress, I'm so unrefined.

I actually danced a bit. I requested PJ and Duncan Let's Get Ready to Rumble but the DJ denied me, saying "I've got it, but I'm not playing it here". I was very disappointed and asked for it again, but got interrupted by Emma Ellis butting in, going "are you asking for Hanson?" then saying to the DJ whilst pointing at me and Kate (who was asking for the Ghostbusters theme) "Can you put Mmmbop on for these two? They've been to a Hanson concert!". Kate and I tried to deny it but there was no use. I decided to save my breath for singing, but neither PJ and Duncan, Hanson nor Ghostbusters was played, so we were somewhat disappointed. I had ripped down a balloon specially so I could suck the helium out and sing to Mmmbop.

I instead had to use the helium for other purposes, so seranaded Vicki with a compilation of church songs, which seem to be the only songs I remember after a glass of wine. I chose "It was on a starry night" and "I believe in Jesus" which was the song I sang the last time I was in a room full of helium balloons, back in the summer of 2002.

The last song of the night was rubbish; I hardly remember it, but it was from a classic film soundtrack that gets most of the girls up on the dancefloor pretending to be some character or another. Just rubbish. If it's not Disney, I'm not playing along.

Everyone left around 1am to go into town for more festivities, but by then my feet were too crippled from my shoes that I had to go home. Tim had to give me a piggy-back when we got out of the taxi, but it didn't last long. I'm not a good passenger.

Today I haven't put any make-up on and look crap. After spending so much time on myself yesterday, today I can hardly be bothered to brush my hair (though I have). It's fascinating, the difference in how I looked last night and how I look today. Even Yu Han asked how I was today because she noticed I looked like shit. She never usually asks how I am, though did say she was concerned because I have no food. She's always concerned about my food. I have to keep telling her, "it's okay, I have bread".

Haha, I just looked out of my window and saw a man wearing a headband. Get a grip man!

Though saying that, he probably has. In a pot in his bedroom.

Hoho. Oh these comedy skills I have...

10:57 p.m. - 2006-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow