onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I seem to have a place in my heart for Liverpudlian footballers.

Surprisingly, I have managed to fill up my last 2 days with things to do. Yesterday, Vicki and I went shopping and today I went bowling with Tim and swimming with Kate.

Bowling was extremely fun, though I moaned about the prices as usual. For effect, Tim paid for the both of us at the counter, but when we sat down I said "I know I'm probably going to owe you now, but thank you for the gesture". It's hard being a gentleman when you're living off your student loan. Though saying that, it's not like Tim minds avoiding being a gentleman at times; yesterday when I was following him up to his flat I got 3 doors slammed in my face on my way up.

Though saying that, he did buy me a very nice Slush Puppie today. Why do you always just suck the syrup out and just get left with a cup of pale pink ice? I don't want to drink ice cold syrup, I want to drink slush!

But anyway, I digress - back to my day. Bowling was brilliant and I found myself to be a bit of a decent bowler. Tim's game fluctuated a bit, but we both won a game each so were happy. We walked home in the rain, I looked a bit like a drowned hamster...blah blah blah, went to Sainsbury's. I bought many healthy things, blah blah....swimming.

Swimming was good too. I did 25 half-arsed lengths and nearly choked laughing because Kate showed me a demonstration of her attempting to do front crawl. It was a very true depiction which involved her doing a nice strong stroke with her right arm going into the water, and then a big, floppy slap with her limp, left arm into the water and she repeated these strokes a few times. Trust me, it was amazing. I mimicked it doing backstroke, so obviously we looked really cool.

To add a bit of saucyness to this diary, I keep having very strange, vivid dreams at the moment, all to do with trying to kiss people I shouldn't. A few days ago I was trying to get off with my American pen pal and then 2 nights ago it was Steven Gerrard! In any type of concious state I don't think I would have picked a footballer. I told Vicki about it and was worried that I look a bit like a dream whore, but she said it was okay, though admitted it was still a bit wrong to dream about Steven Gerrard. I wholly agreed but it didn't stop me shouting "there's my lover!" at the TV when he appeared on an advert. And when I mentioned it to Tim he went "Oh Emma, but Steven Gerrard has a terrible accent!"

To be honest, I thought Tim's main concern would be for me having eyes for other men in my unconcious state, but no, it was the men I picked who concerned him the most. At least I picked a footballer from his favourite team, and he's the captain.

See? I don't just pick any old willy-nilly footballer for my dream snogaroonies.

11:55 p.m. - 2006-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow