onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Which bird is always out of breath?


Today I finally bought my dress for the graduation ball. I, Miss Indecisive 2006, bought the whole outfit in one day - including shoes. And as it was all bargainous, I am feeling as pleased as punch with myself.

Emma Ellis and I traipsed around Huddersfield in the rain and then when we finished all of our shopping we rewarded ourselves with dinner at Revolution. Emma has a somewhat military style to shopping which consists of a lot of "buy that", "try that on" and "put that back", reminiscent of shopping with mum for a new school uniform. Though it made a welcome change to be with a no-fuss shopper after 21 years of shopping with my sister, who looks at every little thing in every shop.

So shopping with Emma was fun and refreshingly different and we couldn't stop congratulating ourselves on how great we were at it (shopping, that is). We really were great.

Since I've got home I have tried everything that I bought on and have danced around in it all to Wedding Bell Blues by the Fifth Dimension. I also laughed out loud on my own in my room, which was quite disturbing. I was thinking of something and I just flung my head back and laughed.

I was thinking about the time Kirst and I, in a History lesson, were talking about when we were little and all the pictures in our colouring books were coloured in using either a brown or green crayon because they were the only ones we could ever find in the pouffe. Mine were also occasionally coloured in using a blue Ladbrokes biro. Then we drew the obligitory apple that is in every colouring book ever made.

I laughed really hard and I think I've done this before, but it didn't register, or maybe I only realised how mad it seemed when I was in a quiet room. And it also brought to my attention the worrying fact that when I'm walking along by myself sometimes I smile like I've just told a brilliant joke, when I haven't. Well maybe I have, to myself. Occasionally I still randomly remember my favourite joke that I found on the back of a Penguin wrapper.

Haha! Puffin.

*throws head back and laughs*

Brilliant.



(print out and colour in if you wish. Next week - the obligitory pear)

12:21 a.m. - 2006-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow