onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I still hate you skinny jeans, though I will leave you be for now.


I�ve got over my skinny jeans rant now (though I still hate them). Phew.

I�m waiting for Yu Han to vacate the kitchen at the moment so I can go and get some food. I�ve had a nap so I�m dressed in my pajama bottoms and a t-shirt that don�t match and I don�t look or feel like talking to anyone. I want to sling something in the oven and then slink back to my bedroom unnoticed until whatever I�m heating up is ready. I�ve been going over what�s in my cupboards for the last half an hour, deciding what I want to eat, so that after I�ve decided I can race in and out of the kitchen without the obligatory standing in front of the fridge for ten minutes and becoming trapped in a conversation about how I don�t buy many fresh vegetables these days, or something along those lines.

Ok, I�m too hungry. I�m going in.

There we go. Chicken nuggets a la plate.

Someone just randomly phoned my room phone and sounded like a complete idiot. He sounded drunk and was giggling and when I asked �do I know you?� he said he didn�t know and said �so, how are you?� like he knew me. Then when I said �have you got the wrong number?� he just said �maybe I have, maybe I haven�t� and giggled like a possessed teenage girl. I thought it was appropriate to stop the incessant giggling at this point by hanging up, which I hope wiped the grin off his, what I imagine to be pervy-looking, face. He did phone back straight after though, but I picked the phone up and hung it up straight away so he couldn�t giggle down my phone line again.

Urgh, you have no idea how dodgy he sounded, just thinking about him giggling makes me feel a little bit sick. I hope it�s not that casual stalker of mine who�s found my number and got drunk enough to ring me. HA! imagine if it was!

Though getting back to the boringness that was my day, I seemed unable to do any work whatsoever today. I was aiming to do my practical project report but spent all day playing online games and reading pregnancy diaries again (though I�m not pregnant nor am I particularly broody). I read one woman�s diary from the day she took her test to the day she gave birth and it took about 2 hours. I have no idea why I was so bothered, but I thought I might as well carry on reading once I�d got round to the beginning of her third trimester.

And in other news, last night I was watching Ricki Lake (it was on something like 'Mom, stop being a slut!') on one of those channels that is only just acceptable to watch when you are extremely ill or delirious (though I was neither of these things) and I suddenly forgot how old I am. Ricki was asking a slaggy looking girl how old she was and I thought, hmm, how old am I? and then, Oh Dear God, I have no idea!

I ran into the bathroom where Tim was tidying up and asked �Tim, how old am I?� and he thought about this for ages before saying, cautiously, �erm�.twen�.twenty one? Yeah, twenty one.� How had I forgotten that? Maybe I am ill after all. I went, �No way! I thought I was 20!� and Tim thought I was mad so gave me a hug.

Isn�t it weird when that happens? I suddenly gained a year in a day.

10.03 p.m. - 2006-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow