onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Woes about jeans


So last night we made our own chocolate Easter eggs. Actually, that shouldn�t be plural, we made one Easter egg; we were a bit fed up after making the first one as it didn�t turn out at all like the perfect-looking one on the box and the melted chocolate kept running all over the place, so we ended up decorating a machine made, shop bought Cadbury�s egg instead.

It was fun though; even though I managed to suck all the fun out of the activity by being a perfectionist.

Today I went shopping with Kate but it was a little bit like dragging a toddler round the shops as as soon as we got into town Kate decided she wasn�t bothered about going shopping after all, and kept asking when we were going home. I did manage to haul Kate to Topshop in search of some jeans though, as every pair I own has a hole in the right knee from too much bending down and stroking cats.

My God, do I hate shopping for anything intended to fit round my bottom half. I feel good about myself and then I go shopping for jeans and all self-esteem vanishes. Your legs becomes the focus in order to find something that even half flatters them and makes you realise how revolting those thighs of yours really are. And why oh why are SKINNY jeans in fashion? Don�t these designers know that they are ostracizing 80% of the female population who actually have a womanly figure, with this horrible, horrible anorexia-inducing fashion?

I have never felt worse about myself than when I tried on a pair of skinny jeans that clung to my legs and hips like a pair of denim tights. Why is it suddenly so great to wear trousers so tight that you need all your concentration to peel them off without making your underwear slide off with them? I hate that fashion. Even more than I hated the leggings thing, at least they could go under things. I am so annoyed, I may have to start a �boycott skinny jeans� group.

I HATE YOU SKINNY JEANS!

I HOPE YOU DIE A CLINGY AND UNFLATTERING DEATH.

I also hate the girls trying on miniscule shorts in the changing rooms today, who were saying �oh my god! Your legs are skinnier than mine!� and saying that they�re too fat because they fit into size 12 shorts. Let�s just regress shall we. You�re trying on shorts. If you think your legs are too fat, DON�T WEAR SHORTS!

Anyway, as you can tell, today�s shopping expedition has put me on edge, mentally. Though I did at last, buy a pair of the lovely Mooch jeans (obviously, anti-skinny fit) which will hopefully save me shopping for anything denim for my bottom half for another year or so. By then big, wide jeans better be in, as well as big hips and bums.

10:21 p.m. - 2006-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow