onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go away, strange man who looks in my room

How has it been 5 whole days since I�ve updated? Time definitely flies when you�re not doing much.

Well, since my last entry I have:

a) finished mourning, having finished The Time Traveler�s Wife and have started reading another book which is strikingly similar, called After You�d Gone � perfect couple, perfect life, they�re sickeningly wonderful together, it all ends in tragedy. (These books are beginning to drain me, emotionally.)

b) made the world�s best sultana and cherry scones (though the recipe said �makes approximately 16-18 scones�, though I somehow came out with only 7)

c) been to the hospital to have seven (yes seven) surgeons/orthodontists peer into my mouth. I am going to have a brace in July (which will so definitely make getting served/into clubs and pubs ten times more difficult) and then a year later I will have my jaw broken and realigned � �you will have to warn your family and friends that you will look like your face has been run over by a steamroller.� How exciting.

d) cut my own fringe, into what was supposed to be a sophisticated, flowing side fringe cut at an angle, but turned out to be a worryingly straight full fringe, often sported by 3 to 5 year olds or teenage mums on The Jeremy Kyle Show.

e) come back to Huddersfield.


At the moment I�m back in my flat, sitting around in my room waiting for the football game Tim�s watching to finish so we can go back to his flat and make and decorate some chocolate Easter eggs.

Wow, I�m so bored. I can�t wait to make those eggs. It�ll keep Tim occupied for all of ten minutes as well and he won�t make me sit through hours of Sky Sports, which makes me want to hurl myself out of the nearest window and into the canal.

God, I hate Sky Sports. Aspley Hall likes to boast a bit too much that it gives students �Sky TV!� when it�s only 3 sports channels and a movie channel, on �widescreen TV!� which is actually a TV about 1 inch wider than a normal TV. What a rubbish place. Oh, and speaking of rubbishness, I forgot to say. I seem to have a stalker!

I admit, he�s not a particularly committed stalker, but he knows enough freaky stuff about me to be branded as one. I met him on the night we handed in our dissertations; he seized the opportunity to speak to me after seeing I was talking to someone he vaguely knew. He then somehow cornered me and told me I was referred to, by him, as �the hot girl in flat A2� and he always looked in my room when he walked passed my window.

�I see you in your room when I walk past to the takeaway. Then when I walk back you always have your curtains closed, like you don�t like me.�

He then told me said that he�d seen me �arguing with a bloke about 3 weeks ago.�

�I wish you�d argue with me. Though I wouldn�t argue with a girl�

Why?

�Girl�s don�t talk to me much�

Really? How surprising.

�I�d win though, if we did argue�

Haha! No you wouldn�t.

�Yes, I would�

No, you wouldn�t.

�Yes, I would�

No, you wouldn�t

�Yes, I would�

No, you wouldn�t

�Yes, I would�

What makes you so sure?

�Because I�m part German, so I�d shout NEIN!�

Great. You old charmer, aren�t you a treat? I see you have a trick up your sleeve there. Well I�m going now; I have to find my boyfriend.

�You have a boyfriend?�

This strange man then blatantly told me to dump Tim, because he�d be obviously so much better, then told me that he lives in the same block of flats as me, gave me his flat and room number and told me to go up to his flat and meet him later as he has a PS2 and a hockey game that I�d think was better than sex.

Hah! I laughed and said I doubted it and that I was going, but after I got caught out talking to somebody else on my way out, up crept Stalky Stalkerson again, saying �so are you coming up to my flat tonight?� and then sulking and saying,� I bet you never speak to me again. I bet you ignore me...so, errr�how are we going to do this?�

THIS? What the hell is this? I think he wanted my phone number, to make sure I speak to him again, and probably so he could arrange some hockey playing in his room. I managed to run away though, by purposefully becoming distracted by someone else.

Anyway, after that weird encounter, my bedroom curtains are permanently closed. He can wander passed to Top Taste whenever he wants and he�ll never see me beavering away at my computer again, writing essays, reports or derogatory diary entries about him.

4:38 p.m. - 2006-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow