onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Certifiably Insane

Why can�t I do any work?

I don�t understand. I have thousands and thousands of words to write, but I will still trawl through pictures of Gregory Smith on Google, instead of doing anything worthwhile.

And do you know what�s annoying? The fact that I don�t know Gregory Smith. And I can�t marry him either. That is annoying. That is what has filled my thoughts today. I don�t even know why or how I got onto the subject. Though, once again it probably has something to do with being in contact with my sister throughout the day.

I always thought that by the age of 21, you couldn�t care less about celebrities. You stop thinking �life�s not worth living if I don�t marry [insert famous person]!� but, with Kate as my example, you learn to compromise; you say, �Ok, I�ll just have to learn to love one of the mere little people instead�.

Kate says: I hate the question 'would you rather be with bob or gregory smith?' that would be a hellish situation
Kate says: but we thought that about taylor hanson too...
Kate says: hold on, nope, that hasn't gone away either

Case and point.

God. I have done nothing with my day. Well, I had a nap. That probably constitutes less that nothing because for an hour and a half I didn�t even move. Being a student is so boring. Ok, well I�ll correct that; being a student with work to do is so boring.

This afternoon I sat down to start some work and I read through some of the chapter I was writing for my dissertation. Then I looked at the list of pointers I wrote, of what to put in it. This was the list � oh and by the way, it�s 8,000 words on undercover reporting:

� Set ups
� Privacy
� Penguin
� Deception

Ok, I have officially lost my mind.

Penguin?

Where on earth did �penguin� come from?

2:52 a.m. - 2006-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow