onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stickle Bricks vs Lego

Wow, it�s definitely snowing outside! It�s settling, which many of us know is one of the most exciting things you could ever say to anyone. Snow is ok, but if you shout �it�s settling!� you know you�re going to lift everyone�s spirits at least 80% and get a cheer.

On my way into uni today I was thinking how nice and sunny it was and how I can�t wait to get my strappy tops out again, and wander around recklessly in flip-flops. But sadly, an hour later, my foolishly naive hopes were dashed by the first sprinkling of snow. As it turned into a blizzard though, my �sunny weather� dreams were well and truly out the window and I started getting excited by the thought of getting snowed in, because I�m that fickle.

I love the word fickle; it reminds me of Stickle Bricks. Did anyone else have them when they were a kid? They were like the safer version of Lego � bigger blocks with less sharp corners, but more parts you could chew. I loved the triangle ones, mmm. Still, I could never make much out of them; at least with Lego, once I was trusted with the smallest sized blocks, I could make a pretty decent Viking long-boat.

Anyway, I went into uni today just to give moral support to the people in my practical project group who were doing the editing (basically, I wanted to show my face so my tutor knew I was �contributing�). All we did was watch the shots we filmed yesterday. We interviewed a boy who is doing a music course and all you can hear between questions is me behind the camera, laughing at everything he says just because he�s good looking. Ugh. We did notice that he hadn�t ironed his top though.

Oh no, the snow has stopped! I feel so down-hearted now. It�s amazing how I can not want it to snow and then when it does, get so worked up when it stops. See? Fickle.

'For little hands with big imaginations'

5:15 p.m. - 2006-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow