onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If only I could do some work


�9.20!

I can hardly believe it. So that is what the library notice meant by a 'substantial fine'. When I went to pay it off the librarian actually sucked in her breath and went "oooooh, �9.20"

Anyway, so it's pancake day today! Though that doesn't matter much as I don't really like pancakes. I usually just eat them to keep other people happy or to shut them up. Namely, my dad ("aww, but I made you some, you've got to eat at least one!") and Tim ("How can you not like pancakes? I've made you four!"), and once a French girl I didn't know very well. The French girl kept saying she wanted to make me some French pancakes so I eventually gave in and had some and they were exactly the same as English pancakes. J'ai �t� tr�s d��u.

Tonight I am aiming to do lots of work. Last night I was lying in bed and realised we only have about 4 weeks until we need to give in our 8,500 word dissertation - I have currently managed 700 words.

Vicki's in my room at the moment and we're trying to do work together, which never really works as we always end up talking into the night and finding out how old the members of McFly are on Google or something. We're listening to the first Hanson album at the moment and I just rewound the bit where Taylor goes 'uh!' in a certain song, so Vicki will remember to include it the next time she sings along.

Ok, back to my dissertation....

9:30 p.m. - 2006-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow