onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yes, this is about library books


I'm so worried about my library fine.

If only people didn't request the books I have out so I can't renew them. I feel so angry with the people who have requested my books (and slightly victimised). Sometimes I ponder hunting them down. It's like I can't even go "haha! Should've been quicker!" because they counter my move by going "haha! you can't renew!" and I have an even smaller time-limit to do my essay in, and well, like I'm going to get it done without the pressure of a looming deadline!

I should have a ho-down with all my book requestees.

I got an e-mail from the library this morning. What is a 'substantial amount'? I feel like I have a price over my head.

As soon as I take them back I'm going to request them again anyway. They won't see it coming.

Mwahaha! And the tables have turned...

P.S. if anyone from my course is reading this, do NOT request this book:

(that means DO NOT - it's the only good one I have left)

10:58 a.m. - 2006-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow