onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my weird brain (and joggers)

Got drunk last night. I'm not sure how it happened because it's been so long, I was certain I couldn't ever get drunk again. Anyway, it was the good kind where it wasn't too much and I just smiled so much my mouth ached. Not about anything in particular though, but Kate was in the same state so we bounced off eachother.

We went to Bar Chocolate, I had a Turkish Delight cocktail so no-one asked to try it. It was a fun night, but I'm too lazy to go into details.

In other news...

I've been going to the gym and swimming a lot, these last few weeks, though I've put on 4 pounds since I started, which has depressed me. And my jogging bottoms look tight and disgusting around my thighs. Oh and they're brown, urgh. I have no idea what the hell I was thinking when I bought them - I was probably just amazed that they didn't drag on the floor. Brown jogging bottoms go with absolutely no other colour apart from brown.

Anyway, yesterday I was pumping away on the rowing machine, in said joggers (though that has no relevence), and I got to my metre target so stopped. I sat there for a bit trying to catch my breath and get my heart rate in order again, but it didn't seem to be working. So I got up to sit on a chair with a back, to calm down, and all of a sudden I was disorientated and felt like I was in a dream and everything was sparkling, but managed to stumble to a chair anyway.

And I have no idea why it happened, but the sparkly bits in front of my eyes turned into blobs and the music that was playing started going muffled and fading out. Then the black blobs got bigger and bigger until I couldn't see anything at all. I shouted to my friend that I couldn't see anything and I was waving my hand in front of my face and I couldn't see it, it was just black. I had no idea what to do though. I didn't want to cause a scene or anything (too embarrassed about my brown jogging bottoms), so I just sat and waited until the blobs came back and got smaller. It was like turning on a TV that's not got good reception and everything was fizzy and outlined with bright colours.

And then that was it. I managed to calm down and then when I was ok I went to the pool to bomb round in there a bit. Is that weird? I looked up the symptoms on the internet and I think I might have had an aura migraine. I'm going to go to the doctors about it anyway. It was scary going a bit blind. Kate said she went blind once, when she was sitting on the toilet.

That sounds even scarier!

Anyway, any constructive comments on the subject are very welcome.

Unfortunately this is a very boring entry, but I don't have enough time to perk it up and will have to leave it here. I am a disappointment these days!

8:30 p.m. - 2006-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow