onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'll take the All Bran challenge!!

Apologies galore for not having written an entry for a whole 61 days. I hope no-one is starved or dehydrated having sat at their computers for the entire time.

I've passed my first year exams and I'm in Milford for the summer again. Me and Kate came down here 5 weeks ago and we're working in a pub down the road. It's really nice and everyone there is friendly. I have friends *wipes away a tear* and sometimes we even scoop foam from the sink into our hands and high-five eachother.

For the first week we worked in an Italian restaurant called Piccolo Mondo and to put it bluntly, it was crap. We hardly got any shifts and we only got �3 an hour for working there. I'd go in on a Friday for example, work for 5 hours and get �15 for the pleasure. Then they'd go "here's your money, we'll see you next friday!" and give me a WHOLE week to a) forget everything I've learned, b) become a nervous wreck because I'm worried about forgetting everything I've learned, and c) fritter away my �30 wages on phone credit, iron bru bars and bargainous �5 shoes.

Rubbish.

Oh and there's also the fact that the chef had a bit of a 'thing' for me. I don't like that part either. Lets call him Simon, which is a coincidence because that's actually his real name. Anyway, Simon seemed ok and I hung around with him twice after work, but he always acted like there was something going on between us when obviously there wasn't, which made me feel uncomfortable. Every time I talked about Tim he'd call him his 'competition' and if I asked if Kate could join us he'd say, "yeah, she's not interrupting anything....yet". And at every opportunity he'd like to hint at the notion that as Tim was away from me he might go out one night and get drunk and take another girl back to his house, and maybe I might find ("or have found") someone else too, because "things happen".

Not to me they don't, thank you very much.

So when I left Piccolo Crapdo after getting a much better job offer at The White Horse where they actually pay over minimum bloody wage, I didn't really hear from Simon again. Until this week that is, when he thought I was ignoring him and sent me a text saying so. So I said I wasn't and he sent a text back saying, "good. Because u know i fancied u". Did I? I sent a text back saying I didn't, and he sent one saying, "I thought kate might have told u. Every time i saw u i wanted to kiss u all over. Why don't u come over?". I did a bit of retching at this point, and 5 minutes later recieved another text from him saying, "sorry to shock u but i find u so horny. u should come over" and I retched a little bit more, wiped my blurry eyes and wrote back that I'm not interested. Cheeky bastard.

I haven't heard from him since then, thank God. He must be kidding if he thinks I'll go to him if he offers himself to me. Please, I have taste, let alone MORALS you idiot.

Luckily I have no problems like that at The While Horse. Blimey, that job is almost faultless!

Tim wasn't too happy about Simon when I told him when he visited last week, though he did like that fact that someone else wanted me when I'm all his. *looks round mystified*

It was wonderful seeing him again. We didn't do much all week but I still loved it. I really enjoyed my time with him, I've missed him so much. He even admitted when I phoned him when he got home that he cried when the bus pulled off and I went out of sight. I could almost cry thinking about that, that's the sweetest thing ever. Bless him. And he's brilliant at playing Scrabble too, I found out. I didn't think he was a Scrabble kind of boy, but he is. He managed to write "vagina" on the board too. Hmmm...that's my boy. I miss him now he's gone :(

I found an e-mail from someone I don't know in my inbox today. It was fondly entitled "I'm off up my mums" and went like this:

"hiya babes. just settin off up my mums wont b to long m8 speak to ya when i get back if ya on. jase xxxxxx"

I thought for ages and came to the conclusion that I actually don't know a single person in my whole life called Jason. And that was the end of that story. Boring aren't I?

Just after I wrote that last sentence I ran upstairs to the bathroom and tripped over the top step and fell onto the floor. Aaah, it doesn't matter how many times I have trouble handling top steps and slippers similtainiously, falling flat on my face will never grow old.

I have taken up the "All Bran challenge" recently. You're meant to eat a bowl a day and it helps you lose weight within 2 weeks. Yes, it helps I suppose. But only because after a bowl or two of that stuff you realise there's probably more going out of your body than going in. I ate 3 bowls in 1 day the other day, at the height of my obsession. And I have 2 words to say about that: NEVER AGAIN. Kate and I have nearly finished a box of All Bran in 3 days and I think all of us are regretting our eagerness to consume so much bran. Kate just came in and asked me if she could have some, ("Can I have some All Bran? Can I have some All Bran? Can I have some All Bran?"), as I am the sole administrator of it, like an excited child.

"Well. If you want constant farting, diarrhea and a sore bum, then go ahead!"

She went ahead. She'll feel the consequences tomorrow.

8:30 p.m. - 2004-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow