onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In the library. Woe is me.

Well I think I better write an entry as it's been so long. I wish something particularly astronomical had happened between the last time I wrote and now, but alas, no.

Actually...I did meet Patrick Stewart, so you know, I suppose that's worth mentioning. Well actually, I tell a lie. I didn't MEET meet him, but he did do a talk and question and answer session for the Drama and Media Departments on Thursday because he's the Chancellor of Huddersfield Uni. Then afterwards I walked very very close to him when I was trying to pose so that Guy could take a very stealth picture. We had to miss an hour of Video Production and then Understanding Reality and Reporting Fact (what a blessing). I never thought a famous person would come between me and my work.

I have about a million essays to do. In normal terms I think that's about 3. But I have a presentation on Tuesday on American and European Film as well, which is definately not welcome right now. Luckily the internet is a wonderful resourse and I've finished writing it.

At the same time as writing this I'm trying to find information on Martin Scorsese for my Film essay, but loads of the websites on him are foreign. I got a translated version of a German one and bless, it's so precious. Look how rubbish it is:

"Martin Scorsese was born to 17.11.1942 immigrants in Flushing, New York, Italian as a son. Of earliest childhood to spent it - impaired by serious asthma - much time in the cinema. It wanted to become priests, left however after the first year the seminar."

Hmmm...

Last week me and Kate went to Liverpool to see Kirst at uni. It was tres fun. On the first night we stayed in, got a Chinese take-away and me and Kirst shared an "Emmapolitan" which we invented with absolut mandarin and cranberry juice. Then we watched something fantastical on TV at around 2am about some people at Uni in America. Their bathroom is about 10 miles away from their bedrooms! Madness!

Then the second day we went shopping and Kirst showed me the best shop in the world where I bought a very Avril Lavigne t-shirt and a belt. Then that night we went out and Kirst got harrassed by a boy who was very drunk and looked like he might fall over. Mmmbop came on aswell and we danced more enthusiastically than we'd done all night. Possibly a bit too enthusiastically. And we sang loudly with squealy, high-pitched, pubescent-boy voices which were very unattractive indeed. Especially since we had to raise our heads in the air and stick our necks out to reach the notes.

Bloody hell.

Yesterday was mostly spent in the library with Sarah and I also spent about an hour talking to somebody's hacker on msn, which was weird. Im sure we have a psychological profile on her now though. Later on I went to Tim's and we ate lots of pasta and chicken and watched Goodfellas, for research purposes.

Tim has a very nice new Hundred Reasons top which he looks rather yummy in. He bought it at the concert on Friday night. He is so the boy for me; I told him how nice he looked in it and he went, "�5! Only �5! I got it from a man selling them outside!". Bargain.

I better get some work done or I'll never get home to my tin of Chicken and Leek stew (2 for �1). I'm so excited!

12:12 p.m. - 2004-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow