onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I heart Dixons

Well, sorry for the rant last time I wrote in here. Thank you for all the messages about it though :-) I appreciate them a lot.

Everything's ok now. I left the computer rooms where I made my protest last for another 15 minutes; went to Revolution and sat in an uncomfortable silence with Tim and his friend Vicki, for about half an hour. Then when we left for the cinema and Tim's friend went home, I had a bit of shout, cry and stamp about in the street. I wasn't a pretty sight and I wasn't quite sure what exactly I was so angry about by that point either. When I was fuming about it on my own it was all justified, then when I said it and Tim said his small yet reasonable bit, I realised that I was overreacting.

I didn't back down for a while though. Just because I was still angry and if I had nothing to be angry about, what was the point in that?

Silently, I'm such a drama queen.

Anyway, a few days ago I was in WHSmiths buying some little heart-shaped sparklers for Valentines Day (yes that's right) and as I was about to pay the man on the till, he turned to me with the sparklers in his hand and said with a sigh, "I'm sorry love, you have to be 16 to buy these"

*Gasp*

Shut up, you must be kidding. Do I REALLY look 15?

"Well that's ok then, because I'm 19" That's right! And I allowed myself to look smug for a second. It's not often I get to do that.

I keep getting turned away at clubs too (not that I go to clubs that often). Pfft, does my University card count for nothing these days?

Tim's 21 on Sunday and I bought him a personal CD player yesterday. I was in the shop and the man/boy who was serving me started flirting with me. I was quite surprised. I dunno, maybe not many girls venture into Dixons? I asked him if he'd like to recieve the CD player I picked out, because I wanted an opinion on it and he said, "from you? I'd love it, anything from you would be perfect!" Eh? And he's known me, what? 5 minutes? I might have crap taste for all he knows... though, luckily it's impeccable ;-)

Anyway, it carried on like that for a bit. Me asking something and him giving me a flirty answer until we went to find me some rechargable batteries and he said, "how much do you love your boyfriend? You could buy the �8.99 ones if you love him a lot, of if you don't love him that much you can buy the �5.99 ones". I'm sure they don't teach you that in Sales Management! I chose the cheaper ones because well, they're rechargable, and who's going to listen to their cd player for 15 hours a day, non-stop, if they have a life? The sales man/boy (probably more a boy) said "aah, you don't love him that much then!" and started asking me what we were doing for Valentines Day. I told him I didn't know, but probably not much and then I paid, he told me to make sure Tim treats me well, and I left, swinging my bag of expensive electronic goods as I went.

That was weird.

Then Tim phoned me, called me a slacker for shopping instead of working and said that he was in the library with his "second girlfriend" - meaning my sister. Lovely. When I got to the library neither Kate or Tim would believe that I got chatted up whilst I was shopping, and when I was telling them what my admirer said, I got disbelieving looks and told I was a lier. Well well...one day they'll know the truth.

When I run off to start a new life with Asst No.031 IMMY from Dixons.

3:04 p.m. - 2004-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow